We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still first class but....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dogmersfield Park | Chalky Lane, Dogmersfield RG27 8TD , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights & Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Dogmersfield
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Still first class but....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were a part of 12, there for a celebration, five rooms taken. All rooms very clean and adequate, Spa great and gym excellent for any hotel in the UK. They also have gym classes if you wish to take part. The grounds are extensive for walking, jogging, cycle riding (bikes available) and horse riding.
All the staff are well trained to a very high degree, nothing was too much, our every whim catered for.
We have been here several times and it ticks all the boxes for relaxation.
The only niggle, twelve seated for dinner, some sides were very late. Excuse was "Chef had to redo them"
I am probably being very petty.

Room Tip: majority of rooms are the same size, you will be paying extra just for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    453
    120
    38
    21
    8
See reviews for
162
240
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife, son and I spent one night. We live only 15 minutes away, but my wife booked this for my 50th birthday. All I can say is the this hotel delivered!

The pool, gym and spa facilities are amongst the best, as you would expect. The outdoor hot tub / jacuzzi is great, especially in a freezing cold night.

We ate in the Seasons restaurant on Fishes night. An absolutely great menu. Our meal was very enjoyable, especially the lobster. However, if we return, we would choose the langoustines as they look great.

If you travel from London or further, I would suggest two nights to take full advantage of the full facilities of the hotel including horse riding, cycling, clay pigeon shooting and walks. We'll be retuning, even though we are local, because this was a very relaxing hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your 50th Birthday stay and despite living locally to us intend to return. FiSH Friday is a wonderful concept in our Seasons Restaurant and one that is increasingly popular with our non-residents and residents alike. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.
With regards,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Wedding Anniversary tea and cakes for the family was discreet, friendly and very relaxing. A great alternative to a meal though the amount of cakes had a similar effect! Great selection. The Four Seasons always delivers and they make you feel welcome. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel, just an hour outside of London, offers your standard 4S luxury and good service.

My overall rating is GOOD for everything - food, spa, service, amenities. However, nothing at this hotel blew me away other than the beautiful rooms.

The thing I found most disappointing, is coming all the way to the great British countryside and then finding big electricity pylons scattered across the hotel grounds.

I found the value for money quite poor. One night in a standard room with extras (massage, horse back riding, and one lunch for 2) came to GBP 1000.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

11 months into parenthood my husband booked us into a fabulous room so we could have 48 hours of pure laziness and pampering sans child. We got exactly that - an exceptionally indulgent champagne buffet lunch, glorious spa treatments, luxury room and amenities and first-class (as you would expect) service. On our departure we were greeted by the General Manager, Charlie, which I found most impressive.

Despite it being a child-friendly hotel - and for that very reason we are keen to return with our son - it is also a perfect romantic get away.

This hotel should REALLY get a 5 out of 5 review but - as the previous reviewer has noted - you are charged for wifi. This really shouldn't happen in any hotels but ESPECIALLY in 5* hotels. When you're spending £££s on meals,drinks treatments etc it should be a given that wifi is complimentary.

I really hope the four seasons will have changed this policy when we return to the hotel. Which we definitely will do so in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a great hotel with fantastic service and great food in the restaurants in a fabulous setting. Everything about this place is top class and so with prices to match, how on earth can a hotel like this not offer complimentary wi-fi in every room. It is available in the lounge but not in your rooms. With that sorted this would have a 5 star rating without a doubt. May seem picky to some but these days it is an expectation rather than a luxury. That said - I'd go back at the drop of a hat!!

Room Tip: Stayed in a couple of different rooms and both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and praising our location, food and service so highly. With regard to your comments on Wi-Fi we are actively reviewing where we offer complimentary Wi-Fi which is currently available in our Business Centre and thoughout our public areas.
With very best wishes,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was treated to a stay (and massage) at the Four Seasons to celebrate my 60th birthday. The hotel and facilities are fantastic and no amount of my words could do this establishment sufficient praise. The room that we stayed in was large and well apointed - certainly one of the best Four Seasons chain rooms that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England

Address: Dogmersfield Park | Chalky Lane, Dogmersfield RG27 8TD , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Dogmersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Dogmersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Four Seasons Hampshire England
Four Seasons Hook
Hook Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.