We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away for Mum's 65th birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dogmersfield Park | Chalky Lane, Dogmersfield RG27 8TD , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dogmersfield
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Weekend away for Mum's 65th birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful weekend here. The hotel itself is really beautiful, the grounds lovely and the staff so attentive and friendly. The rooms are large and spacious and the bathrooms are the most luxurious I've ever seen. Loved the facilities (we were a large group with kids ranging from 10 to 2). They really enjoyed the kids club, and loved walking the Ollie the hotel's dog and the bike riding and swimming. The swimming pool was amazing and had all the toys for the kids which was really lovely. The restaurant was very welcoming for the children and even though it is a 'posh' restaurant we were not made to feel unwelcome with the children. Am missing those breakfasts especially the egg benedict! Would definitely come back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    129
    43
    23
    10
See reviews for
186
267
22
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

My partner booked a night at Four Seasons as a surprise treat for my 50th birthday. I was not disappointed on the whole. The hotel, set in acres of beautiful English country side, is not only very luxurious but also of a very high standard. Our room was delightful. We used the fantastic swimming pool and spa. Ate at 'Seasons' restaurant - food to die for! A truly magnificent hotel. If I had to be picky then I have these points to raise;
1) after dinner my partner wanted to treat me to cocktails in the bar, we sat down and waited to be served, and waited and left after 10 minutes with a thirst! We could only see 2 bar staff and they appeared to be occupied with other guests. As we left we were approached but by this time we had decided to go to bed minus my 50th birthday nightcap!
2) breakfast was mediocre! It was buffet style, ok a good selection of fresh cold produce and a 'hot counter' for your cooked breakfast although some hot foods were rather hard and over cooked. A chef would cook eggs to your liking. I'd have thought a hotel of this calibre would only have an a la carte option. It wasn't very pleasant having to queue for food and having to make your own toast etc. Not the breakfasting style I previously experienced in Four Seasons hotels.
3) check out was very slow and laborious and mistakes made on our account!

I'd definitely return to this fabulous country retreat without hesitation and can highly recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Four seasons hotels are beautiful and the hotel in Hampshire is no exception. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We enjoyed a bike ride around the grounds during the day and lovely meal in the Seasons restaurant. The service was exemplary apart from in the bar where it was a bit variable, but the staff apologised profusely for their brief lack of attention. Breakfast is a buffet and I prefer hot food served properly from the kitchen. The facilities at this hotel are great and it is a lovely place to spend a birthday weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm delighted to read that you chose to spend your Birthday weekend with us here in Hampshire and that you had a lovely break. Although we do have a full buffet breakfast I did want to highlight that we also always offer an à la carte option whereby you can order hot and special items direct from the kitchen. I'm only sorry that this wasn't explained to you when you were seated.
With kind regards,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Saling
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed for my husbands birthday and we have been here before and it is like coming home. I have to say that the SPA is amazing and it keeps me coming back Kerry is wonderful and a credit to the hotel.

Great check in lunch and chilling in front of the fire in the bar, only one down side for me is that at times the food at dinner is not as great as it could be, this time we had booked into the bistro but a bit sneakily they put us in the seasons restaurant and we were already seated when I realised and I was too embarrassed to say anything but next time we come I will make sure that I am brave enough to mention it! I'm not a fan of the food in Seasons as it is not my style hence why we wanted to eat in the Bistro.

Best bed ever so very comfortable

Would love to go back for christmas one year but that's just dreaming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Recently attended a wedding and spent the weekend at the hotel, we found it amazing! Service was second to none and the staff were so welcoming and attentive; definitely worth spending a weekend at. My only negative would be they parked our car under some trees and the sap went all over our newly washed car but these things happen :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us recently. Should you choose to stay with us again, please do let us know of your travel dates and the Concierge team will gladly arrange for your car to be valeted, with our compliments, by way of apology.
Best wishes,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Called in to sample their sunday carvery, called "farmers market", as we had been a few times for drinks and the deserts had always looked fantastic.

Set price buffet meal including one glass of nv branded champagne. Normally not a fan of salad but I could very happily have eaten my full meal from the salad/ starter buffet station.

Main course was equally as good. Substantial slices of good quality meats, not the normal 1 or 2 paper thin slices you get at some places.

Cheeses were fantastic and unusually, all fully ripe and the deserts tasted as good as they looked.

Added on top of that was the level of service you should be able to expect in this level of hotel but seem to rarely get in London these days.

After lunch was far too full so went for a walk in their pleasant grounds.Will certainly be back and probably try their Fish Fridays at some point too which is a similar idea but friday evenings

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your 'exceptional' Sunday lunch experience - i'm confident that you would also love our FiSH Friday concept that is rapidly gaining in popularity since we introduced this earlier in the year. Not only do we serve the freshest of seafood but there is a live musician to create a sense of ambiance. What a perfect way to kick start any weekend!
Best wishes,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a high end hotel, with all the facilities, services and high quality staff to match. We enjoyed the excellent swimming pool, with both indoor and outdoor areas and our large spacious bedroom with bathroom containing both bath and shower. The let down (for an excellent rating) was the restaurant where I felt the food was very good but actually should have been better for the price. It's also a pity hotels like this charge for wi-fi in the bedrooms, which should in my opinion be complementary when one has paid so much to stay in the first place. We were grateful the hotel was flexible in allowing us to check out late, which was a very welcome and unexpected bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England

Address: Dogmersfield Park | Chalky Lane, Dogmersfield RG27 8TD , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Dogmersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dogmersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Four Seasons Hampshire England
Four Seasons Hook
Hook Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.