We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic play area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finkley Down Farm Andover

Finkley Down Farm Andover
Finkley Down Farm Park, Andover SP11 6NF, England
+44 1264 352195
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 things to do in Andover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and meet our rabbits, goats alpacas and Clydesdale horses. There is a timetable of Hands on Activities all day long and lots of fun to be had in our Giant Indoor Play Barn.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic play area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have had some lovely days at Finkley, the animal handling and feeding us great fun. The best bit though is the amazing play areas for different age groups of children all under cover with indoor picnic benches and refreshments to purchase if you wish. So come rain or shine there is always something to keep the children amused which is brilliant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    42
    9
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, UK
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I remember visiting Finkly as a youngster myself in the 90's and the park has moved with the times. Even since 2012, there has been modernisation and considerable money spent on the play facilities in particular. There are more play options compared to animals these days, but if you have some under 8's wishing to burn off energy, have a picnic, feed the goats and pet the small animals, this is the place to go.

NB, even in the wet, the indoor play area is super, which is clean and tidy. Includes a soft play frame, death slide, soft ball cannon shooting and a cafe.

Definitely a full day out. Would happily go back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have recently visited the farm with our 2 year old grandson, it was a great day for him to be able to see and touch the animals. Picnic area , soft play area, were great will be returning.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finkley is Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My trip to finkley was amazing, I went with my 2 older cousins, their 3 very young children, my sister and my nan on her mobility scooter. The day was absolutely brilliant- I'd been to often as a child and loved it, and to be able to come back and see the improvements on the farm was wonderful. There's so many great facilities, including a CLEAN baby changing area which is awesome. Also, my nan could go absolutely everywhere, thanks to the paths and disabled friendly design! And just to top off the day, the staff were so friendly and just brilliant! An amazing atmosphere, and definitely worth the cost!! Can recommend to anybody with young children, and adults!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great family day out with young children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Visited with a four and eight yr old. They both had a great day out with plenty to do. Bucket of food for the animals was good value. They enjoyed the pony ride although an hours queue (it didnt look that big) was hard work and then extra cost for just once round the paddock. Loads of things for them to play on

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilesholder, Manager at Finkley Down Farm Andover, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback Sarah, The pony rides are run by a separate company to us known as Pony Magic. I will pass on your feedback to the owner. We hope to see you again soon. Finkley Admin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finkley Down Farm Andover also viewed

Ashurst, New Forest National Park
 

Been to Finkley Down Farm Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finkley Down Farm Andover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.