We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rather rushed booking,but couldn't really fault it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Andover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Andover to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Andover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Micheldever Road, Andover SP11 6LA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Andover
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A rather rushed booking,but couldn't really fault it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We,had to book rather last minute as we were returning to England following the death of my sister.The staff were wonderful,friendly and very attentive.The room was spacious,very clean,with a very comfortable bed.Breakfast was fantastic,basically eat as much as you want,with staff offering constant tea and coffee top ups.lots of clean towels every day.
The funeral director had a coffee with us the morning of the funeral to make final arrangements,and he commented on how good the staff were.We will definitely be going back when we return at Xmas.A very big Thankyou to the staff at a very difficult time,even our little French bulldog loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    36
    44
    38
    25
See reviews for
18
49
7
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for my brothers wedding and would recommend it completely.
Though a little dated the hotel is impeccably clean, the staff are friendly and the breakfast is fantastic. It's a 5 minute walk down the hill to the pubs and restaurants/take away in town and the hotel were nice enough to let us use plates, cutlery and condiments when we brought back our fish and chips!

No complaints at all for the hotel which is a rarity for me, 100% recommend and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Friendly welcome, Clean and tidy bedroom, we had a great breakfast, will stay again, good value for money. Hotel is located in a very quiet area and has good parking , checking out was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. I share your opinion regarding the beautiful scenic view of ~Andover.

Mark and his team work very hard to please all their guests and it is very nice to hear feedback from guests that appreciate it.

We are still renewing all the soft furnishing's and currently the curtains and duvets are being replaced.

It is a traditional Hotel in lovely grounds, a peaceful get a way.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The reception staff were friendly and polite. We were directed to our room which was along a walkway and down some steps. The room was in need of a revamp - it felt like I was stepping back into the 80's. The worst thing was the fact we could hear the couple in the next room talking and could hear the tv too. Considering the thin walls, we did get a very good nights sleep.
Breakfast was good but I'm glad we timed it right as the restaurant soon filled up and people were asked to wait in the lounge until a table became available.
One thing the hotel could do at not much (I suspect) extra charge would be to offer free wifi as opposed to the 30 mins free you can have by putting in a code, then having to pay for any extra time you use. However, due to the condition of the rooms, I would not stay here again and would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The title says it all really, it was cheap. Dated, not very clean, even the sign at the entrance to the drive is falling apart

Food basic and breakfast limited and cold

Staff excellent, eager to please with limited resources.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. However, it is a great pity you did not share your comments or concerns with us during your stay. Most of your comments could have been addressed and rectified if we had been given the chance.

You do not say what time you had breakfast but all our food leaves the kitchen hot and presented in hot dishes for you to help yourself. Again, if you were not satisfied why did you not mention this at the time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This is no boutique hotel, but If you want value for money then this just fine. Staff friendly and efficient. Room was tired, but clean, with a comfortable bed and plenty of hot water. I didn't have an evening meal, but it took 5 minutes to get into town by taxi, and cost £4 each way. The breakfast was well cooked, simple, but tasty and fresh. I wouldn't come for a weekend break, but I will be using it again for work.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Booked in at the last minute, just about impossible to find, two signs pointing in opposite directions, booking in was fine, we were told that because of a wedding in the other part of the hotel , food and room service would be very limited to between 8-9 that evening, they did have a map of the area with places to eat and one chinese take away advertises the fact they deliver to the hotel, and when one was ordered by another couple the bar man was NOT impressed at all. Room very spacious and clean. breakfast next morning was lovely , plenty of it ,fresh and hot. lovely polite staff, just a pity they did not adjust accordingly for guests if they had a function.The only down side for me ,and this was not the hotels fault, the people in the room next to mine were having a drink and CHAT with music.(sooooooo loud) at 3.40 in the morning, loud enough to wake me and not able to get back to sleep. i knocked on the wall and they rather did not hear it or choose to ignore me, needless to say , shattered come early afternoon. And Please, PLease, Please. could this hotel look at changing the camp bed they used for children, every time she turned over in the night the squeeking was terrible. Would i stay again. YES.

Room Tip: clicked on childrens activities by mistake and can not get it off, did not look for any thing for ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Andover

Address: Micheldever Road, Andover SP11 6LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering peaceful scenic accommodation with FREE wifi and parking. Also offer meeting and conference facilities as well as banqueting. Licenced for civil marriages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Andover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Andover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.