We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Thai hands down!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Orchid

Siam Orchid
The George Yard, Andover, England
01264-35-01-92
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Andover
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Tel: 01264 350192
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best Thai hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We have visited the Siam Orchid many times and it never fails to deliver beautiful food, the service is very friendly and the atmosphere is great! We love it, 100% our favourite resteraunt in and / or outside of Andover.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    24
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Superb...as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My partner and I are never disappointed with the service and most importantly the food here. we love the buffet menu. All food is freshly prepared to order and you really can eat as much as you like...though we can rarely manage to finish our main courses! HUGE recommendation as a great place to eat.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Toned down Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I think this is the only Thai food restaurant in Andover and is hence a little cautious in the food it offers for fear of scaring off potential new clients. Therefore if your taste is for robust flavours of lemon grass, thai basil and of course those hot chillies, you might find the food here does not satisfy your cravings. That said, I've never had anything here that's been poorly cooked but I've certainly not had anything that's been mind blowing either.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, great service, brilliant value. Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Restaurant was very quiet when we arrived but service was impeccable, well paced meal, lovely food and great value. Highly recommend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quirky and delicious, very good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a very strange restaurant, being in a small crooked house next to the carpark round the back of the high street. Don't let that stop you as the food is very good, and the price very reasonable too (including for wine). The place is very small (perhaps 8 tables), but we've never had a problem getting a reservation so far.

I have been several times. I would particularly recommend the sea bass which is something quite unique and extremely tasty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Orchid also viewed

Andover, Hampshire
Andover, Hampshire
 

Been to Siam Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Orchid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.