We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best - fact!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fox Inn

The Fox Inn
Hungerford Lane | Tangley, Andover SP11 0RU, England
+44 1264 730276
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Fox Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 81 Restaurants in Andover
Price range: $24 - $39
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“The best - fact!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

Been going here on and off for a few years now and always love every visit. Even when we have the odd mid-week day off we go out for the lunch deal and it is great. The food is just simply so cared for and has such great taste! You can tell when food has been expertly prepared and the herbs and spices are of good quality, As per my review back in April we are so happy to have such a great place nearby that does great food so thanks again Matt and the team. Staff are great and friendly and always happy to talk you over the menu if you are unsure.

Nothing is of a problem here and I am delighted to again give a good review on here.
Keep up the good work guys! - See you very soon!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killcare, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great free house serving That food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 NEW

We went for a family lunch with my elderly Uncle & Aunt. The food was excellent and the real ale well kept. We had an 8 month old with us and they provided a high chair. Overall it was a very good experience and I'd certainly go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Supper at the Fox”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Came here for dinner on Saturday (22nd Nov) and had a lovely time! A great atmosphere (especially being sat by the fire and bar). Food was brilliant and was very quick to cook. The service couldn't be better. Our very friendly and welcoming waitress tended to our every need. Will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chertsey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

The Ales are good and the atmosphere cosy with log fire. The Thai food is quite wonderful. The also do 'take-away'

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“What a great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

If you like genuine good Thai Food - this is the place, Great welcome, friendly staff, extremely reasonably priced for food & drink
Went to watch the rugby on screen with lunch, Pad Thai, fish cakes, duck spring rolls, Pad Khing, red & green curry, all very very authentic.
Wonderful puds too, expecially individual sticky toffee pud with ice cream
Great atmosphere, log fires, highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fox Inn also viewed

 
Andover, Hampshire
 

Been to The Fox Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fox Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.