We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Leaf

Curry Leaf
3B/C Union Street, Andover, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 82 Restaurants in Andover
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Best curry house in andover. A friendly family service complemented with outstanding food. Always good value. Great to sit in and they even deliver. Good location with car park just outside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    24
    3
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Dump of a place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Food not good, tasted re-heated left overs - staff rude. Overcharged in the bill and wrong food sent to the table

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tasting food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I am from London but was taken here by a friend of mine. I often visit indian / bangladeshi restaurants in the East End and tend go for restaurants that don't overdo the spices in the curry gravy. We shared a chicken tikka biriani with a vegetable curry and a daal. We also had a king prawn dish with white rice (i think it was a bhuna). I have to admit the food tasted excellent and felt as though it had been prepared with a lot of care. This probably explained why the food was a little slow coming - nothing to complain about though. The staff were so friendly and I appreciated that they left us alone until we wanted their attention. Would definitely ask my friend to take me there again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotts Ann, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Not a spot of grease in sight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Last night we had a take away curry for 2 delivered to Abbotts Ann, it was excellent. Obviously freshly cooked with tender chicken Jalfrezi and hot enough without being too hot. 1 curry, 2 veg, rice and a naan easily enough for 2 hungry pigs like us. £22 bargain.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Big Portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Really enjoyed the food. Very good service, and plenty to eat. Staff were very nice and didn't fuss too much but were always ready to help.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Leaf also viewed

Andover, Hampshire
Weyhill, Andover
 
Andover, Hampshire
Andover, Hampshire
 

Been to Curry Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.