We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a very good Chinese restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon Garden Chinese Restaurant - CLOSED

Dragon Garden Chinese Restaurant
Bridge Street, Andover, England
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Buffet
Deeside, Flintshire, UK
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“This is a very good Chinese restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Each time that I travel to Hampshire, I have to go here - my sister loves it and it is one of my top Chinese restaurants, too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    11
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cheap.... AND.... Nasty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We arrived at 8 - 8.10pm. Food was already "Cool" in the containers. I was shocked to see a member of Staff "TOP UP" a container of Curry and stir it up as though it was "Good food hygiene practise " ! and in doing so managed in making a "Coldish Curry slightly "warmer".
Then another member of staff , "SCRAPED " the remaining dredges of food in another container and then "Topped that one up with new stock with an extra STIR" ! I would be shocked and disturbed to discover the food poisoning danger in this site as there seems to be NO TEMPERATURE Control or Food Rotation standards. We left without eating.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chippenham
1 review
“Tasteless”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Visited this place on a friday night expecting great things.Very dissapointed.Food was bland and uninteresting although the tempanyaki bar was a welcome relief from the deep fried fatty stuff on offer.Dont get me wrong,it was ok just not tasty.And not good value for money.Bill for two with a drink each was #31.One more thing,the floor is very slippy.My brother slipped over and a little girl also slid into a chair.We wont even mention the toilets.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Toilets a disgrace”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The food a this resturant is not bad at all for the price.However the toilets are disgusting they need to be cleaned from top to bottom daily.The floors and the paintwork always dirty.
This has put me off returning.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This self-service Chinese restaurant has been a favourite since it opened. Lunch is very reasonably priced and there is a good variety of tasty dishes.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Garden Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Andover, Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon Garden Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.