We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West End Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West End Farm
Save
You added West End Farm to your Saves list
Froyle, Alton GU34 4JG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Alton B&B and Inns
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a lovely one night stay in the Green Room - very understated, classy room, with a beautiful bathroom and amazing views. Bed was very comfy, and the whole house felt immaculately clean yet very cosy.

Liz and Chris were very good hosts.

The breakfast - fruits, granola, full English - was all superb.

Had a lovely dinner out at the Anchor Inn nearby.

Room Tip: Recommend the Green Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

What a shame we could only stay one night, the room we had was just luxury huge bed bathroom, breakfast was a full variety from fresh fruit cearals yogurt & cooked English
toast & home made preserves . We hope to return one day soon for a longer stay
we can throughly recommend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here over august bank holiday weekend. The owners were away and we were greeted by a lady who was looking after the B&B for them. We stayed in the family room which was very spacious but could def do with a good clean...cobwebs everywhere and the bathroom was a little outdated. The breakfasts were good and the homemade granola def worth eating. The outside of the property is spectacular..lovely walks through the gardens and Brian their dog who attached himself to us and followed us everywhere...he was lovely!!!
Would recommend this B&B but it could do with a little updating to justify the price they charge.

Room Tip: my mum and dad stayed in their self catering room which apart from a leaking kettle was an excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

stayed at the west end farm on june 4th, welcomed by a pleasant host and beautiful location, booked the family room which was very spacious but a little dissapointing , lots of cobwebs on bedside lamps and dusty surfaces, bathroom needs bringing into the 21st century, without being horrible and in need of a through clean. breakfast good and plenty of it .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and 6 month old daughter as we were attending a wedding locally. We staying the family room which was very spacious altough bathroom was a little dated. Friends stayed in the Grennroom which was lovely!!! Overall staff very helpful (particualrly with taxis). Breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Davids, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

A short weekend stay in a gorgeous property. Easy to find, good location for visiting Hampshire. Also,if you want to unwind by walking to a lovely country pub after a long drive, one is in walkable distance with lovely staff and a good carvary. Our room was spotlessly clean, and hosts very helpful and friendly.Beautiful views and very peaceful ambience completed this delightful B&B. We were made to feel very welcome indeed. Sadly ,unable to sample breakfast due to a family crisis needing us to return home immediately but again, our hosts were very accommodating . Would we stay again, Absolutely! Can't wait to re-book.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed at West End Farm last weekend as we were attending a friend's wedding close by. This beautiful farmhouse is set in its own grounds overlooking a very pretty lake. As we were staying with friends (another couple), we booked Stables Cottage, which is a two bedroom building, seperate from the main house. The cottage was lovely, two big bedrooms (very comfy, large beds), both en suite (with a great power shower), seperated by a kitchen area in the middle. Would highly recommend booking as it was nice to be able to come back from the wedding and have a nightcap before heading to bed, without worrying about waking up our hosts/the other guests. Breakfast was also very nice, locally-sourced ingredients and served by our attentive and friendly hosts. If you're looking for an alternative to the boring chain hotels, look no further.

Room Tip: Stable Cottage if staying with family/friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to West End Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West End Farm

Address: Froyle, Alton GU34 4JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Alton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Alton
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West End Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.