We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Calzone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo - Alton

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Prezzo - Alton
1 - 2 Market Square, Alton GU34 1HD, England
+44 (0)1420 85580
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 48 Restaurants in Alton
Price range: $1 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice Calzone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Food is good would recommend the calzone nice location, staff very pleasant ate here a number of times would go there again if in town.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    28
    11
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and deals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We took advantage of the summer voucher deals with kids eating free. Great food for both adults and kids.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Bruschetta Award!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

A nice early evening dinner on Friday night for me and my girlfriend. She had the Spaghetti With King Prawns I had the Penne Con Salmone. The prawn dish was in her words, "very nice, it always is". I was a bit disappointed with the salmon. It was a bit to creamy and the pasta was overcooked. I was hoping to see some nice chunks of salmon but there were none. We had a bottle of house red, which was very acceptable. The starter which we shared though was excellent. Their Bruschetta is the best of all the chain restaurants. Lots of topping and bags of flavour. We have tried Bruschettas at most of the chain restaurants, Jamie's italian, Strada, Ask and Pizza Express. Prezzo is definitely the best with Pizza Express next.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Careful with the wine ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

To go with our lunch, we ordered a £14 a bottle of the Barbera which was a mediocre, over-priced wine, but it was still almost the cheapest red on the list! We shared a very fresh and more-ish ciabatta and olive oil while we waited for the main course. My wife's chose the risotto, which was very good, while I had a pizza; the base was quite thin but surprisingly chewy, leaving me with aching jaws by the end. The Eastern European couple running the place have been there for years and provide a speedy, efficient service. A voucher for '2nd main for £2.50', reduced the price of the food, making the wine almost 50% of the bill!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Just reopened after spruce up - not quite there yet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

First day post re-decoration - still some items missing, OJ and AJ for instance, and internet didn't work so all card transactions had to be by paper. Other than that, food was excellent and new decor fantastic - I'm sure all will be fine soon. Good restauarant and well worth a visit

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Alton also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Alton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo - Alton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.