We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays
11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Salford
1 review
“Great weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Well worth the money with premier travel inn you know exactly what too expect and we were not disappointed it was clean well maintained and the staff were very friendly. Good location with lots around to see and do and great transport links we didn't use the car at all!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    204
    50
    14
    3
See reviews for
185
310
22
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, very friendly and helpful staff, especially Jim, nothing too much to ask for. Had the meal deal so ate at the Beefeater next door, excellent value, plenty of choice again very friendly staff. Paid for WiFi one night and signal was a bit ropey, but other than that, the usual Premier Inn standards applied. Just one pointer, none of the TVs can get Film 4, do they need retuning, was looking forward to watching a film but couldn't. Would definitely stay again, great location, easy access to all routes and quiet on a night.

Room Tip: Request a room over looking the Quay, watch to activities on the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Enjoyable stay, good clean and comfortable hotel in great Quayside location

Only complaint was the price was high for a "budget" hotel - I guess the One Direction gig in Manchester enabled inflation!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Have stayed at this Premier Inn previously as daughter trains at The Lowry and it is a few minutes walk along the quay.
This time we also had a One Direction concert to visit so it was perfect with the Metrolink straight through to the Etihad Stadium.

Check in straightforward enough although not much info given apart from the fact if we wanted breakfast it was advisable to book.
Room on ground floor - lovely view over water.
Went out for the evening and on return daughter walked straight into room which should have been impossible as I had the keycard.
Discovered the lock on the door of Room 10 was broken and the room had been open all the time we were out ! Shocked as we had quite a few expensive electrical items in the room.

Reception apologised and offered us another room which we accepted.

Herein was the problem.
The heat in Room 216 was absolutely horrendous despite the windows opening about 4", the curtains closed all the time we were in and a desk fan on high continuously.
At one point the thermostat reached 27 degrees and I had to have a cold shower at 3am to cool down !
My daughter's sleep was disturbed but at least she slept SOME of the night unlike myself who didnt sleep a wink all night.
This brought on a migraine and completely ruined a very long day and drive home after the concert.
There was no one on reception to discuss this with when I checked out and I had to leave keycard in a slot on the desk.

So disappointed in this hotel as we are frequent Premier Inn guests and will continue to be so but just not at this particular hotel.
We have used other hotels at Salford Quays / Media City and will look elsewhere until the ventilation system in this hotel is rectified - then we will give it another try.

Have emailed Customer Services and filled in Satisfaction Questionnaire but not holding my breath for refund.
Just would like Premier Inn to sort out what is ruining a perfectly lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl R, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear gingertomsk,

I am very sorry to hear of concerns you expressed regarding your recent stay with us. We will investigate the issues you mention so that no other guest experiences the same problems however in the meantime please contact us directly at the hotel so we can implement your 'Good Night Guarantee', which guarantees a good night sleep or your money back. I am very sorry that we did not deliver on our promise on this occasion.

I am pleased to announce that work will commence this week on installation of air conditioning. I do hope that you will stay with us again in future to see the improvements we have made based on our guests feedback.

Your feedback is very valuable to us, as without it we would be unaware of the issues you raise and unable to act upon them for future guests. Thank you for providing us with the chance to rectify our mistakes.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope to speak to you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Karl Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great location, easy tram access to City. Modern room, big TV. Friendly staff. Beefeater food was good quality. Shame about noisy family in room above (sounded like a heard of elephants charging and jumping about, till late). Have own children and would not allow this myself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkee, Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here when we went to see Manchester United v arsenal and had a great stay. Very good location as long as you know a bit of your way around Manchester, if not and you are going to a match best stay at the inn right beside the stadium, very clean rooms & the staff are so friendly and helpful.. I gave them 4/5 stars for price because on match day the prices for a place to stay in Manchester is outrageous & it's no different here but I'm sure off match day they are very reasonable.. All in all do, we were very happy with our stay and would consider this premier inn for our next trip over :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated for visits to Imperial War Museum and the Lowry. Both venues are a short walk away. The hotel is clean and quiet and the rooms are spacious and well equipped. Large tv is good and this room had floor standing can too.
Breakfast is next door at Beefeater pub. The array of items to eat is excellent and food is well presented. Choices for a freshly cook to order breakfast are good. Tables allow for privacy.
Lovely walk along the quay - where you can pass the BBC building .....along the side of the waterways which are populated by swans and Canada geese.
An x50 bus near the Imperial War Museum takes you straight to the Trafford Centre large shopping mall,
The hotel is surprisingly good and again evidences how excellent the Premier Inn is. You do indeed get a great sleep here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays

Address: 11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salford
#4 Business Hotel in Salford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) Hotel Salford
Premier Inn Salford
Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.