We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £59
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barnsley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great location. Friendly staff. Great food. Beautiful rooms. Value for money. Premier inns in my opinion are the best budget hotels around. Every where I stay now for a holiday I choose premier inn as a first choice. I'm never disappointed .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Lorraine A,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us at Premier Inn Salford Quays. I am so pleased to hear that Premier Inn is your first choice when travelling, it is great to know we have built a brand that you can rely on.

I will pass on your commendation to the whole team, they will be delighted to know they have made a difference to your stay with us.

Kindest Regards,

Daljet Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    236
    55
    14
    4
See reviews for
215
356
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Assen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Obviously an older property. Fairly small room down hallway with creaking floor. Looking out onto parking lot (thus kept curtains closed). Bed not very large, just adequate but with reasonable mattress. Bathroom okay, standard amenities. No breakfast on-site, need to go to restaurant in the next building, where choices for continental-style breakfast are quite limited. Worst experience was the incredibly loud AC fan, that would turn on and off unpredictably through the night regardless of any thermostat settings. This woke me up every time, until I discovered the solution to turn off all electricity in the room (thus also all lights) by removing my key card from the slot near the door. Staff graciously recognized this as a serious problem next morning, and refunded my room rate, leaving me to pay only for breakfast. Much appreciated, but of course I'd rather have been well rested for my meetings that day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Rene V ,

I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Although the property was built in the 1990's it has undergone many refurbishments, the most recent being just last year. As is evident from other reviews most guests highly recommend our modern and recently refurbed rooms, I am sorry that you do not feel the same.

As we don't have air conditioning fans in the room I believe the noise you mention may have been from the extractor fan in the bathroom which can be switched off at the wall, but I am pleased the team recognised your issues and refunded you upon check out - in line with our Good Night Guarantee policy. Please know that our 24 hour reception team would have been happy to assist you with this and if you do encounter any issues on your future stays with us please contact us at reception any time of day or night.

Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again in the future so that you can experience the 'Premier' side to our 'Premier Inn!'

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Had a fantastic stay at the Premier Inn, in Salfords Quays. My daughter & I stayed 3 nights towards the end of January and we couln't have picked a better hotel. The location was superb, near all the amenities, i.e. tram & bus stops, the Lowry retail Mall with a wide choice of restaurants nearby. The Premier Inn staff were so very friendly and helpful which made our stay there even more enjoyable. The hotel had recently been refurbished so everything was nice, immaculate and very clean. We are already planning our next visit there, as we had such a great time! Thank you all at Premier Inn Salford Quays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Patricia W,

It is fantastic to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us and even planning your next trip already! I am delighted that our team were able to make your stay more enjoyable and that you found the room comfortable with all the amenities you needed to enjoy your trip to Salford Quays.

Thank you for contributing such a kind and positive review, we really are looking forward to welcoming you back to Salford Quays soon.

Best Wishes,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

stayed here to go to a concert at the lowry on sunday night. great location 5 minutes walk from the lowry mall/theatre. I have ocd tendancies but could not have hoped for a more spotless room/bathroom. it looked as though had been recently refurbished. really spacious room with very comfy bed and pillows and couldn't believe how quiet it was overnight. we had a 3rd floor room with view over car park and city. a view of the quays would have been nice but for such a short stay it really wasn't an issue. in addition, all the staff we met were very welcoming and helpful. would definitely recommend and hope to return. great value stay!

Room Tip: very quiet on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear happydays19,

I am delighted to hear that you found the cleanliness of a high standard and will be passing on your thanks to the housekeeping team, who will be pleased to know they made a difference to your stay.

I am pleased to hear you would stay with us again and recommend us to others, next time you stay please give us a call beforehand so that we can allocate you a lovely Quay view room.

Thank you for your warm feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest Regards,

Daljet Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one night when attending a concert at the Lowry. Hotel staff very good, facilities good, location perfect. Would recommend this hotel and will stay again. Salford Quays is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Cazzie_13,

I am delighted that you found us in the perfect location for your trip to Salford Quays and found our staff helpful. It is brilliant to hear that you would recommend us to others and I hope you will return in the future so that we can give you the same Premier welcome!

Thank you for your wonderful review,

Best Wishes,

Daljet Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is the best Premier Inn we have stayed in so far. We weren't expecting such a quiet location, being in a city, and such a nice view from our room over the Quays. The room was spotless, bright and comfortable with a large flat screen TV. All of the staff were really pleasant and helpful, from receptionists to cleaners, asking if we needed anything more to make our stay comfortable over the two days we were there. The tram into Manchester runs regularly from the end of the road and is a cheap, quick way of getting into the city, leaving your car safely parked at the hotel. Near the tram stop are three or four restaurants and a pub if you don't want to eat in the Beefeater attached to the Premier Inn. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a good value city break.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Martin H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you wouldn't hesitate in recommending our hotel to friends and family. It is great to know our location was quiet and convenient for you and that you found our whole team friendly and helpful.

I will pass on your compliments to the team and thank you once again for such a kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed in many Premier Inns now but really felt this deseved feedback! Totally recommend to anyone wanting to stay just out of the city centre. Just a few minutes easy walk from Salford Quays tram stop. Helpful, friendly staff - ideally located next to Beefeater which saved us getting soaked on our first night - rooms just as described, spotless, spacious and very comfortable. We were on third floor, so quiet!! Close to Media City, short walk to Lowry outlet and perfect for anyone wanting the football too. Definitely coming back and will recommend to everyone, thanks Premier Inn :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Jo M,

Thank you for your kind review of Premier Inn Salford Quays, I am delighted to hear that you wouldn't hesitate in recommending us to friends.

It is brilliant to hear that our team are doing such a fantastic job of keeping our guests happy and well looked after and that our location is appreciated by our wonderful guests.

Thank you once again for your kind review, we hope to welcome you back in the same Premier style again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Daljet Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays

Address: 11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salford
#4 Business Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) Hotel Salford
Premier Inn Salford
Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.