We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salford Quays Premier Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays
11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Salford
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Salford Quays Premier Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We would highly become recommend.


Very comfortable stay at an excellent price. Very good position right on the river and adjacent to the theatre and outlet shops. Ten minutes from Manchester. 15
Minutes from Fallowfield campus.



  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Linda S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Manchester Salford Quays Premier Inn.

We are pleased you were satisfied with your stay and found our hotel to be comfortable and well priced, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    204
    50
    14
    3
See reviews for
185
312
22
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent location if you're going to see a performance at the Lowry theatres, it's only a 5 minute walk. It overlooks the dock that's used for water sports which can be very entertaining. We did visit on the hottest days but there was a fan in the room, the bar was lovely and cool as they had air conditioning. The staff were excellent, very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was freshly cooked to your order and it was hot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear 'elsejon'

Thank you for your very kind review regarding your stay with us at Premier Inn Salford Quays. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of the fantastic Premier Breakfast, I will pass on your commendation to the wonderful breakfast team who work hard to deliver a great breakfast every morning.

We agree that we are blessed to have such a wonderful location by The Quays, such a lovely area to explore.

Thank you again for your kind and honest review, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very modern high quality Premier Inn - rooms good sized and well equipped. This is in a very nice aea - right next to Manchester United's ground and Media City. The restaurant can get a little full and really there is not much nearby but the bar staff are really good. 15 mins by taxi from Manchester Picadilly Station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear '123-Lagrange'

Thank you very much for your contribution regarding your stay with us at Premier Inn Salford Quays. As you mention we have a prime location in a lovely area right by Media City UK, The Lowry Centre and Old Trafford.

If you are looking for bars and restaurants other than the Beefeater, you may want to check out The Lowry Centre, a five minute walk from our hotel which houses more places to dine and drink. Alternatively we are only a short ten minute tram journey into Manchester city centre where you will be spoilt for choice.

Thank you again for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean but the lack of air conditioning in the room made a good nights sleep impossible. The facilities in the room were modern with a nice TV and bathroom. We stayed here for 2 nights and although the room was really spacious and we had the window open, the little fan supplied wasn't sufficient to cool the room and the corridors were even hotter. I would recommend staying here in cold weather but in hot weather its wise to skip if you don't want to cook.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear 'blackngold101'

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Salford Quays.

As you mention, we were having difficulty with cooling down a number of our new additional rooms that were added during our extension due to them having non-opening windows. We have since put these rooms off until the work needed to them is carried out to ensure no future guest suffers the same issue.

All of our original rooms still meet the modern standard thanks to a recent refurbishment however they have opening windows which make them much cooler; we have not had the same issues with these rooms.

Thank you for your helpful advice, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

If you need a clean room with friendly staff just book here. Its clean, quiet and very comfortable.

I needed a room for a very short visit, I ill with a cold and the beds were more than comfortable to rest up for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear JSc8,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Salford Quays. I am pleased you had such a positive experience throughout your stay with us, I will pass on your commendation to our housekeeping team who do a fantastic job at maintaining our high Premier standards.

Premier Inn aim for all our guests to leave feeling brilliant after a great nights sleep, I am delighted you felt better after your stay.

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed in quite a few Premier Inns, but this one was the best. The staff were so friendly and polite and couldnt do enough for us. The room was spotless with nice views over the water. The staff in the Beefeater restaurant were very very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back there again. A little tip. If you ask for a room with an even number you will have a view over the water.

Room Tip: Rooms with an even number have a view over the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear 'Topsyturveywales@

Thank you for your kind review regarding Premier Inn Salford Quays. I am delighted that you were pleased with the service throughout your stay, it is lovely to hear such high recommendations about our team.

I am happy to to hear your room was spotless and in line with our high Premier standards. Thank you for such positive comments.

I hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night as it was close to Manchester United Football Ground and I had bought my boyfriend a tour there for his birthday. It meets the usual standard of Premier Inn and then surpasses it, the bathrooms were spacious, as the room as a whole was really. The TV in the room was huge and the bed was so comfy, we planned to watch TV and rest our feet for half hour before going out for cocktails and fell asleep before our program had even finished!
One thing that stops this Hotel getting 5 stars was 'The Premier Breakfast'. It is not self-serve as at other Hotels of this chain but rather a woman comes to your table, asks what you would like and takes your order. You can have as much as you like, but I felt a little uncomfortable having to tell someone this, and ordered a tiny breakfast. I dont know if it's just me but if I'm on holiday I treat myself to a fair few rashers of bacon! And I hardly want to ask some size 6 twig for that TYVM.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Jade B

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Salford Quays. I am pleased you found your room comfortable and spacious, we aim to give our guests a brilliant nights sleep and I am delighted to hear we delivered this during your stay.

I am sorry you were uncomfortable with the way breakfast was served, on the whole we find guests prefer their breakfast to be freshly cooked and served to order if possible. Buffet style breakfasts are usually prepared for a large intake of guests for convenience therefore at quieter periods we aim to prepare food fresh and to order. I hope you will take advantage of this next time and please be assured our team are completely guest focused and aim to provide whatever you might need.

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays

Address: 11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salford
#4 Business Hotel in Salford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) Hotel Salford
Premier Inn Salford
Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.