We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Waterfront Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays
11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Salford
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Waterfront Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night.
The hotel is very well situated right in the centre of Salford Quays, next to the Lowry Centre & a short walk from Media City. The trams run right next to the hotel & an off peak return into Manchester City Centre was only £2.90 return.
We were given a room on the ground floor which had been redecorated 2 days before & it was very nice. A typical PremierInn room with a flat screen mounted TV and a spotless modern bathroom.
The reception staff were very friendly as were the breakfast staff the next morning in the adjoining Beefeater - good breakfast by the way.
Would recommend this as a good centrally appointed hotel with excellent access into the City - plus free parking!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Whukev,

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn Salford Quays and for your lovely review. It means a lot to our dedicated staff when guests take the time to reccommend our hotel and boosts the teams morale. I am pleased to hear you liked our new rooms, we are very happy with them too! Thank you once again for your lovely review.

Hopefully we will welcome you through our doors again in the same Premier style,

Warm Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    204
    50
    14
    3
See reviews for
185
312
22
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

As usual the Premier Inn comes up to scratch. It does what it says on the tin! The beds are comfortable, the rooms clean and food available at the restaurant next door.

Having been raised in Salford for part of my childhood - many, many years ago it was wonderful to explore and find the spot where my grandparents house was (now offices) and to see the park I played in as a child (still there!!)

The hotel is basic, does what it says on the tin, is good value for money, and staf courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Carri W

Thank you for choosing our Premier Inn as your base while you took your lovely trip down memory lane. It is so nice to hear you rate our service 5 stars and enjoyed your stay whilst you were with us in Salford Quays. Hopefully we will welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your kind review.

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This premier inn has a good location on the Salford Quays area. Building work is still on-going, but from what I could see, it was the finishing off that was being carried out and did not affect our stay, other than reducing the amount of car parking and we heard no noise from the works to disturb our stay.

Rooms were up to the more recent Premier Inn standard with a large flat screen TV on the wall, though no a/c.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Gary,

Thank you for your kind review. As you mention our building work is coming to an end and doesn't usually disturb our guests. Staff have been working hard to ensure the impact is minimal and we are very pleased with the improvements to our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Really pleasant stay- hotel was very clean - although work going on during day re refurbishment - no disturbance to us- Asked for a room over looking quay and got it - Family room very clean and excellent tv -
Breakfast excellent freshly cooked and plenty of it - with kids free this was a real bargain
Staff were very polite and service was 2nd to none- ideally located for Manchester and also BBC studios and Man U ground - Lowry museum was good along with shopping and Imperial War Museum
Highly recomend this - free parking as well

Room Tip: Ask for room over looking quay- In Summer view would be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Philip R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful response to our Premier Inn Salford Quays. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our renovations were of no disturbance to you, this will be particularly good news for the staff members that have been working hard to ensure our guests face no disturbances. It is also especially nice to hear your service was 'second to none' and staff were very helpful. I will be sure to pass on your comments and praise to the dedicated team members that thoroughly enjoy ensuring our guests are well looked after and having a successful stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the same style in the near future,

Best Wishes,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nicely situated for the Lowry centre shopping and theatre. A short walk to the tram, so easy to get in to Manchester etc.
The hotel itself was the noisiest Premier inn we have ever stayed in, we have never been able to hear people talking in the next room before, this one conversations could be heard and also the televisions. We also had a floor above us, the room seem to be occupied by a family of elephants, banging around and making the light fixture vibrate as they walked.
On the upside the staff were very nice and helpful and refunded us the cost of one of our three nights for being kept awake by the elephants above.

Would I go there again, probably as it is cheaper than the Premier inns in the city centre and close to the transport links we need to get around.

Restaurant next door a little hit and miss, depends on how busy they are as to how attentive the staff are and to some extent how good the food quality is.

Chiquitos is a sort stroll and the food was fab as were the staff.

Room Tip: If I go again I will ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear 'NikNokNoo'

Thank you for your honest review of Premier Inn Salford Quays. Unfortunately from time to time we may have other inconsiderate guests that create a lot of noise and impact on our more considerate guests. To minimise the impact this may have on you we do operate a 'Good Night Guarantee'. We have staff available 24 hours that can be contacted via the telephone in your room incase you are experiencing any problems. Our night porters are trained to deal with these situations; they will ask noisy guests to quieten down and monitor any noise in the hotel. For future reference, it might be worth requesting a top floor room next time you book a hotel as these tend to be the quietest rooms. I appreciate your comments about our fantastic location and we pride ourselves on the helpful team members that dedicate their shifts to making guests stays as good as possible.

We do hope you will return again in the future so we have another attempt at getting your stay up to our usual high Premier standards.

Best Wishes,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I am a very harsh critic, so this is really unusual. Really enjoyed our stay here. Friendly greeting, lovely helpful staff, exceptionally quiet room (despite being on the ground floor right by the car park and there were renovations going on in the hotel) Didnt hear a thing all night. Lovely choice of pillows and amazing customer service of "who to ring" if there was a problem. It was so good I hunted around for any dust/stains mess... Absolutely spotless... If there is a slight gripe (and this is personal taste) is that the tissues in stead of toilet roll made it more difficult in the toilet especially as ours were jammed slightly (easily solved) Also I like soap rather than an "on the wall" bottle. That is MY taste though not a problem with the hotel. Temperature in the room was perfect and easily adjustable, to the point we didn't notice our car was iced up! Breakfast was brilliant (we were early and no bacon) however on asking for bacon more came out and an apology as they didn't realize we had sneaked in. Beautiful view of the sun coming up over the quay in the morning with the ducks on the water. This hotel beat all the Premier Inns I have stayed at, plus a few other hotels that are Non-budget. Well done and if I need to be in Manchester again I will certainly go here again.

Room Tip: Didnt notice a swimming pool or fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Max2469,

I am pleased to tell you our team were blown away with your exceptional review! It is so rewarding when guests give recognition for great service, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and also appreciate your constructive comments for future reference. It is brilliant to hear that you rate us 5 stars and intend to visit us again when you are next in Manchester. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Premier Inn in the same Premier style!

Warm Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

A convenient hotel for the Imperial War Museum North and the Lowry Gallery, situated in a very photogenic area of Manchester. We were impressed with the excellent service both from reception staff and in the Beefeater Restaurant next door. Our room was exceptionally clean, spacious and comfortable. The meals were of a very good quality with a wide, varied choice.
We had to make our way from the coach station to the hotel which was surprisingly straightforward using the excellent Metro tram service from Piccadilly Gardens to Salford Quays. The tram continues on to Media City UK should you wish to explore that area too. I was celebrating my 80th Birthday and all the staff went out of their way to make sure it was a memorable occasion. This is our second visit to a Premier Inn and we have not been disappointed in any way.

Room Tip: Ask for Quayside room if you are concerned about traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Alan C

It was lovely to have you celebrate your 80th birthday with us, thank you so much for your wonderfully kind review. All the team are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us, it means a lot to the team to receive such high praise and reccommendation from our valued guests. We are pleased you found our hotel clean and our location convenient.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays

Address: 11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salford
#4 Business Hotel in Salford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) Hotel Salford
Premier Inn Salford
Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - Salford Quays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.