We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salford arms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Salford Arms Hotel

Salford Arms Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Salford Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Salford Arms Hotel
146 Chapel Street, Salford M3 6AF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Salford B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Salford arms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Handy small hotel, parking across the road lads sound behind bar pub busy at the weekend.food good stayed here a few times now,go along it's ok close to deansgate as well , over all it's good little hotel.

Room Tip: Side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

the worst hotel i have ever stayed in!!!!!!!! the windows were all faulty,the bathroom was dirty and that window was open wide! also unable to close! the noise from the bar and smoking area was extreamly loud and went on till 3.30!!!!!!! we had to fill the gap in the window with the quilt to try to block out the noise!! the blind had dropped down! the manager did come to put it back up but it dropped straight down again!!!!!! i would not recomend anyone to stay here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Absolutely disgusting accomdation! No soap, hand towels, toilet roll, no bulbs in the bathroom , a window that didnt shut, a blind stuck to the window by chewing gum. We paided for a room for 3 adults obviously this hotel only caters for people under 5 ft tll as the beds weren't even beds, in my opinion 2 wooden boxes with 20 year old mattress's thrown on top of them DOES NOT CONSITUE AS BEDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you like your sleep think again, with a constant array of so called 'ROCK BANDS' playing until sunrise!! Bar staff very polite but dont be fooled by this, If you do not wish to waste just short on £100 for ones nights stay,DO NOT STAY AT THE SALFORD ARMS HOTEL YOU WOULD BE BETTER OF IN AN HOMELESS SHELTER!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I believed Tripadvisor and its 4 stars, and yet the name, the location, the photo... I should have known. This is basically a semi-deserted run-down not-clean pub on the edge of Manchester, with tiny rooms, tiny TV which only works on some channels, traffic noise, no breakfast... You go out the back and back in again to get to your room - up a maze of narrow stairs and corridors. Shower is IN the room, no toilet. I just can't think of anything good about it really. I suppose the bed isn't that bad (not that good either), the staff are friendly, and you can walk to the centre (15 minutes).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a cheap room and we got one here for £60 the staff and manger were helpful and polite, the bed was clean and comfortable. However the room could have been cleaner and the windows were faulty. We were quite happy as we came back really drunk and just wanted to sleep however a group of lads who returned home at 3.30am made this very difficult for us making noise for a good 2 hours! There's no phone in the room or anyway of contacting staff to tell the about the disturbance. If it wasn't for that we would of been very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Took my family to thistraditional looking pub and we were blown away. Fantastic service great food, great choice of ales. From my eighty year old mother to my fifteen year old daughter we had a great time. Will be returning soon

Room Tip: only used pub/restaurant. Staff are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a girls night out location quite good only few miles from all the bars and clubs :-) the rooms are very basic and our room had a random shower for all to see lol in the corner of the room the staff are fantastic could not of helped up anymore nothing was to much for them the bar manager was very helpful and so was the lady sorry forgot names would probley stay again if was in the area at short notice

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Salford Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salford Arms Hotel

Address: 146 Chapel Street, Salford M3 6AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Salford Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salford Arms Hotel Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salford Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.