We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Trafford Road, Salford M5 3AW , England (Formerly Etap Hotel Manchester Salford Quays)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Salford
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I was impressed by this hotel. There isnt loads to say about it, but its good for an overnight stay or a weekend. Salford Quays tram stop is directly opposite the hotel, which takes about 10mins into Manchester Centre, there is a Tesco metro next door, a Subway food shop on the other side of the hotel at a petrol station. Opposite the hotel are 2 places where you can eat, Frankie & Bennys and another pub/bar. If you have a room facing the front, the views are nice of the Salford Quays. A minicab from town to this hotel is about £6 to £7. I would highly recommend this hotel, the rooms are basic, but modern, clean and have what you need.!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a great start of the week is to receive such positive feedback about your recent stay stay at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays.

We are delighted that the hotel suited your needs and hopefully look forward to seeing you soon again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    399
    282
    104
    103
See reviews for
157
295
131
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Budget hotel good location if doing manchester marathon only objection stop charging residents for car parking it then stops feeling like a budget hotel good travel connections to city centre plenty of places to eat in local area

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive comments and feedback.

Whilst I understand that you would preferably choose not to pay for hotel car park, this is an extremely common practice by most hotels. We do charge a fee of £3 per day ( from 12 noon check in to 12 noon check out ) - Which I believe is exceptional value for money when compared to rates charged by similar hotels.

Once again I thank you for the feedback given and do hope you will choose ibis Budget hotels for your future travel plans.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for warehouse project which it is in a great location for. clean rooms but they were very basic. There was no wardrobe, cupboards or kettle. The sink was in the bedroom and the shower also stepped out into the bedroom so no privacy. The toilet was in it's own tiny box room. The beds were uncomfortable.. pillows were like paper and the beds were bunk beds. Plastic green stools made the room resemble a children's nursery. Overall it's okay for a cheap one night stay if your going for a night out but not ideal for a comfortable weekend or stay with family.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your feedback in Tripadvisor.

ibis Budget hotels are designed to provide basic facilities and comfort at very competitive prices.

We thank you for trying our brand and look forward to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed here and at the Ibis Budget Manchester Pollard Street so i could compare them so this review should be read in conjunction with that review.
The best thing about this hotel is it's location, its 20 minutes by tram from Piccadilly Station, and within walking distance of all the attractions in Salford Quays. Rooms are typical Etap (their former name) acceptable, clean and tidy, but not rooms you would want to spend a lot of time in, but why would you want to do that anyway?? Nice and bright Reception and Breakfast area (although there are other options such as a Morrisons close by). I recommend a top-floor room overlooking the Quays as it's a nice view from the normal sized window! Be aware though that this hotel has the Tram line on one side and a dual carriageway on the other so top floor rooms are the way to go to minimise noise issues. All in all a great value choice especially in this location and i look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Ask for a Top Floor room overlooking the Quays
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your very positive review following your recent stay at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays.

The hotel is fortunate to boast such a fantastic location and very much look forwrad to be part of your future travel plans.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here because it was near to all the things we wanted to see lots of eating places all around it . Staff was friendly and helpful room is ok but what do you want whrn its budget rooms are ok needs more pillows you need to take everything with you as it is expensive inside shower very good we had the top floor great views over looking carpark which is very small and is situated with the hotel next door so when full you cannot get in so leave car in carpark and go by tram .

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and look forward to be part of your future travel plans.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

stayed here 2 nights while down for the football, great location with loads of pubs, clubs and places to eat very close by, lots of supermarkets close by to buy anthing you cant take with you, rooms are basic with freeveiw tv but no tea/coffee facilities , small shower and very small toilet and I mean small (same size as one on a plane but all in all for the price we paid (£36 per room per night) was a great stay.

Room Tip: book family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and found our location to be ideal for your travel needs.

The team and I look forward to seeing you soon again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays

Address: 19 Trafford Road, Salford M5 3AW , England (Formerly Etap Hotel Manchester Salford Quays)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Manchester
Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.