We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bar and food, quite expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lime Salford Quays

Lime Salford Quays
The Lowry Outlet Mall | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3AG, England
0161 869 0440
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 174 Restaurants in Salford
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: With a new and exciting menu cooked daily with fresh, locally sourced ingredients, an extensive, international wine list and a team of friendly and welcoming staff, Lime is a favourite with theatre visitors, local workers,families and weekend revelers alike.Lime was established in 2001 by David Vanderhook, whose career has included periods as personal chef to, amongst others, the Rothchild family, Valentino and the Aga Khan.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good bar and food, quite expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Decent atmosphere, music and outdoor seating area with televisions showing the football. We regularly come here for drinks, however it is usually £9-£10 a round for 2 people (and hats not for cocktails or champagne, just a beer and g&t). The food follows the same suit - £13 fish and chips, etc. decent enough food but could do with a few more platters like the bar next door.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimeSalfordQuays, General Manager at Lime Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    99
    25
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Best Lamb Burgers EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a stylish relaxed atmosphere with excellent service and great food then this will suit you down to the ground. The hand cut chips are possibly the chunkiest I have ever experienced. Would definitely recommend the lamb burger and chilli burgers

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimeSalfordQuays, General Manager at Lime Salford Quays, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we always get great feedback about our chunky chips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swinton, Manchester
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Still turns out god food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Whenever we have a couple of hours left after shopping we always make for the Lime Bar. Why? Because we know we always get good food, bubbly but attentive service, decent booze and a great atmosphere.
Easter Monday's visit was no different. At a time when through experience we know a lot of pub restaurants run out of dishes or are inhabited by scores of restless bored kids the Lime Bar is an oasis. The drinks are fair priced, a little more expensive than a pub but great variety. Whether you have a plate to share or a tasty platter or even a full meal the choice is good, the portions ample and never a bad meal in over 5 years dining here. Without checking I know there will be a bad review on here somewhere, but in 5 years, that's approximately 50 to 60 visits, I can honestly say never a bad meal. Complaints? Just one. the constant use of the word "Guys" when dining with your wife is a little grating, I mean, I didn't marry a bloke! I know it's a buzz word but still irritating. What's up with "folks", "sir", "Madam", Moan over, keep up the standards.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimeSalfordQuays, General Manager at Lime Salford Quays, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you very much for writing such a splendid review! Lime has been at the Quays for over 10 years now and it's fantastic to hear that you still enjoy our food and service. In regards to the staff using the word 'guys' it is defined as 'persons, irrespective of their genders'. I hope you enjoyed all other aspects of our service, the staff at Lime are a credit to our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lime Salford Quays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The staff make the place. Very friendly and efficient. Great service, good food and drinks. Nothing not to like really,

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimeSalfordQuays, General Manager at Lime Salford Quays, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! I am delighted to hear such great comments about our staff and the services we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a social gathering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We found this bar to be a great place to meet up with friends before we went into the lowry theatre for the evening.although busy we had no problems in getting service

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimeSalfordQuays, General Manager at Lime Salford Quays, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. I hope you have a great Easter weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Salford Quays also viewed

Salford, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 
Salford, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Lime Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime Salford Quays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.