We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impossible to sleep, unhelpful staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Manchester Salford Quays

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Manchester Salford Quays to your Saves list
Ramada Manchester Salford Quays
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Trafford Rd, Salford M5 3AW, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Impossible to sleep, unhelpful staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have never written a bad review and am sorry that I feel I need to.
I stayed for 2 nights for work Feb 2014. The room had blood stained carpet (didn't bother me too much as had been cleaned) however there was a loud buzzing/humming noise right next to the bed which ran on and off all day and night. It was loud and inconsistent and I was unable to sleep through it with earplugs in and I am not a light sleeper! I raised this with front desk and someone came to check it out, agreed it was a problem, and offered no solution. When I chased it at front desk I was told "it will be fine". 2 sleepless nights, not very conducive for work.
I paid £20 for breakfast for the 2 days and this was added to my colleagues room instead of mine. I had to argue this also which made me late for work.

All in all very disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

I am sincerely sorry to read about your experience. This is quite unusual as you will see from previous reviews we always receive fantastic comments regarding our staff. . I will of course review your experience with the relevant departments to determin why you did not have the perfect experience. I very much hope you will try us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Helen White
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    332
    110
    37
    21
See reviews for
110
301
38
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
I.O.W
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Many thanks to Ramada for our lovely stay, Steve on reception night shift was an amazing help to us. He really made us welcome.
Rooms good but needed some dusting in areas.
Food was all fab, Cameron is such an asset to your company, what a professional courteous young man, extremely helpful.
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

What a fantastic review! It always makes my day to hear how a members of the team has made you feel so special. Both Steven and Cameron have recently been promoted within their departments so it is fantastic to hear what a great job they are doing! I will ensure your kind words are passed onto them personally.

I look forward to welcome you again in the future.

KInd Regards

Helen White
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Wyrley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Absolutely loved the people here! So friendly and welcoming from top to bottom. The beds are to die for and the full English breakfast cannot be bettered. I will be staying there again when I'm in Manchester.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Wow- what a lovely review! It always delights us to hear how much one of our guests has enjoyed the hotel and facilities. We are very proud of the friendly and professional staff we have here at Ramada Salford Quays and it is great to hear how welcome you were made to feel.

I do hope we get the oppourtunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards

Helen White
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Booking in advance gives you an amazing rate for such a lovely hotel. I was very happy as I requested a room with a view of the docks and I don't think I could of had a better one! (Room 813) beds are comfy, Frankie & Benny's across the road, Great location, Great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Wow- What a fantastic review!

It’s great that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you give us another try in the near future. In the meantime, why not look on our website for the latest deals and promotions!

Kind Regards

Helen White
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stopped here as a family for a very special birthday celebration. The hotel is ideally situated, walking distance to Salford Quays and a 10 mins tram ride to Piccadilly ( the tram stop is across the road from the hotel) with secure on site parking (£6 for 24 hrs)The reception staff were helpful and friendly with both the check in and out process, the rooms were clean, bright, modern and functional with an exceptionally comfy bed and pillows. The bathroom was also spotless with a great shower. We had rooms on the top floor with views either over the quays or city. A great value hotel with a good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

What a fantastic review! It is great to hear you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. It is fantastic to hear how welcome you were made to feel by all the staff. Customer service is our main priority. I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto all the team in our daily morning meeting.

We always offer the best deals direct at the hotel. You can contact me direct on 0161 876 5305.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen White
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend so that we had somewhere to stay for the warehouse project (which is just 5 minutes walk down the road). Really nice, comfortable beds and lovely modern rooms. Includes hairdryer, sofa, good channels. The two guys at reception were also very friendly and approachable. We didn't try the food so I can't comment on that, but if you book far in advance like we did (four months in advance) then you can get a good deal. I think we paid £65 between us a night and I think that's not bad at all for a really nice hotel like this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review following your recent stay at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays. I am delighted that you enjoyed your room and that my team were attentive and helpful throughout the duration of your stay and I will make sure that your kind words are passed on.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Helen White
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel itself is lovely and clean the staff all seem very friendly tho bar service is abit slow in the day you have to go find someone to serve you but thats not really an issue bars dont tend to be busy in the day,, our room was lovely had a nice veiw of the quays and there was all the amenities you needed provided..maybe some more hangers put in spesh if theirs 2 guests in one room, theres 24hour service which was brill for me and partner as we didnt come until late the only problem with that is they dont deal with cash u have to pay a £30 bank payment which gets refunded when uve paid ur tab off when u checkout which we did but my partner has now been waiting a week for his money to be refunded. When i rang up the first time the the lad i spoke to was not helpful at all didnt even apologise the second time i phoned the women i spoke to was very apologetic and more helpful.didnt experience the breakfast unfortunately as couldnt stomache it lol but the resturant looked nice soo im assuming the breakfast would have been lovely. Overall had a good night sleep and lovely stay apart from problems with money.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback.

I was delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us here at Ramada Salford Quays and enjoyed the view from our Quay facing rooms!

As with most hotels in the UK after 11pm we only accept room charges only and therefore require a swipe of a credit or debit card. This money is held in the back and realeased on check out. I was concerned to hear you had issues with the monies being released. It usually can take up to 5 working days for a pre authorisation to be released. I am sorry you had to contact the hotel regarding and do hope we have managed to sort this for you now.

I sincerley look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards

Helen White
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Manchester Salford Quays

Address: 17 Trafford Rd, Salford M5 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Salford
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Manchester Salford Quays 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our stunning brand new purpose built hotel comprises of 142 en-suite bedrooms, is set in a popular location in the heart of Salford Quays, Manchester. Only 5 minutes from the city centre and the Trafford Centre with easy access to the M60/M62, we are the perfect base to work and play in Manchester and its surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester Salford Quays Hotel Salford
Manchester Ramada
Ramada Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.