We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definately recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Manchester Salford Quays

Save Saved
You added Ramada Manchester Salford Quays to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Manchester Salford Quays
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Trafford Rd, Salford M5 3AW, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Salford
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would definately recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the ramada on Wednesday night,just for a bit if a night away as we both work really hard and have four children so a rare night out needs to be a full night away (thanks to nice Inlaws for babysitting!) we chose the ramada as it was recommended to us,and I have to say it was a very relaxing night. The lady on reception was friendly and efficient and really demonstrated a level of customer service that seems to be all but forgotten in this country! (I dont recall her name.....possibly Jena? she was fabulous!) the room was spotless snd comfy,the views over the quays at night were spectacular and the room service was promt and efficient.
I'll be making this our regular haunt for when we get a spare night away!
Well done Ramada.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It is great to hear you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We like to make all our guests feel relaxed so I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your well deserved weekend away from the children!

We aim to deliver the best customer service possible so it fantastic you found Jana to be so professional and helpful. I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto her.

We always offer the best deals direct at the hotel. You can contact me direct on 0161 876 5305.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen White
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    272
    78
    31
    17
See reviews for
88
231
34
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have been staying at The Ramada for many years now and have come to know the staff well, and they are always very amenable to my needs! They are friendly, knowledgeable and above all professional. I am now staying on average twice a month to go to football and it is so conveniently placed to get to the ground. Over the years I have stayed at most of the hotels in the Quays and whilst others may be closer to the ground, the facilities, staff and food are not of the standard experienced at The Ramada. They know all too well that I only have one need yet to be satisfied and that is having Sky Sports reinstated!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris D, General Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It is great to hear we are your first choice hotel when coming to watch Manchester United. We try to make all guests as comforable and relaxed as possible so it is great to hear we are making a good job of it! Our aim is to deliver exceptional customer service and I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto all of the staff.

We are definateley the place to stay when visiting for a MUFC game :)

We always offer the best deals direct at the hotel. You can contact me direct on 0161 876 5305.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,

Paris D'Allessandro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had a loveley Stay at the Ramada in Salford Quays. The room was very spacious and the bed comfy, which is normally where a lot of rooms fall down. It was also nice and quiet which is not what you expect when staying on a main road.

I will definetly staying again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Ramada Salford Quays.

We always offer the best deals direct at the hotel. You can contact me direct on 0161 876 5305.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

A great hotel with a superb team. A great welcome upon arrival, fantastic quality bedrooms (a good size too) and a really friendly atmosphere - staff are very efficient. The location of the hotel is ideal for travelling into the centre to explore the local shops. Breakfast is delicious and there is plenty of it! A really enjoyable stay - would return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It is always fantastic to hear that you found staff to be friendly. We strive to deliver the best customer service possible so I am glad we exceeded your expectations.
I am also delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast here at Ramada Salford Quays.

We always offer the best deals direct at the hotel. You can contact me direct on 0161 876 5305.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

A great experience

Great hotel !!. I stay here at least 2 - 3 days a week. The hotel is really modern and is very clean. Breakfasts are really good with a wide choice to suit all tastes. The hotel is convienient for where I'm based for work, and is within easy travel distance of the city centre.
For me the hotel greatest assets are their staff who are really friendly and helpful, and the free wi fi which you rarely get in other hotels.
All in all, a great experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Alun

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I really appreciate the kind comments you have made. We look forward to welcoming you every week and it great to hear we are doing a good job at making you feel welcome here at Ramada Salford Quays. I will also pass your great comments onto all the staff.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards
Helen White
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Never had a bad experience, stay here up to 3 x a week. Staff are very efficient and friendly, service is excellent. Good food and atmosphere in restaurant. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Manchester.......

Room Tip: 7th Floor Quay Side facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Stuart

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I really appreciate the kind comments you have made. We look forward to welcoming you every week and it great to hear we are doing a good job at making you feel welcome here at Ramada Salford Quays.

I loom forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards
Helen White
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Lovely hotel, very clean and modern. The staff are really friendly and helpful, nothing's too much trouble. I stay a couple of times a month on business and it's always a pleasure. Breakfast is really good too. Car park can be full if you arrive late though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear David
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I really appreciate the kind comments you have made. We look forward to welcoming you every week and it great to hear we are doing a good job at making you feel welcome here at Ramada Salford Quays.

I loom forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards
Helen White
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Manchester Salford Quays

Address: 17 Trafford Rd, Salford M5 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Salford
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Manchester Salford Quays 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our stunning brand new purpose built hotel comprises of 142 en-suite bedrooms, is set in a popular location in the heart of Salford Quays, Manchester. Only 5 minutes from the city centre and the Trafford Centre with easy access to the M60/M62, we are the perfect base to work and play in Manchester and its surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ramada Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester Salford Quays Hotel Salford
Manchester Ramada
Ramada Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.