We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Manchester Salford Quays

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Manchester Salford Quays to your Saves list
Ramada Manchester Salford Quays
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Trafford Rd, Salford M5 3AW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Salford
1 review
“Fantastic rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous rooms, great service and just a few minutes drive from the city centre. What more can you ask for? I've been spending nights away in various hotels for over 39 years now and the Ramada at Salford Quays is right up there with the best of them. The room device was spot on, even at unsociable hours. The staff where welcoming and presented themselves professionally. If I could score 10 I would!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It is always fantastic to hear that you found the staff welcoming and the hotel to be one of the best you have stayed at. We pride ourselves on delivering the best customer experience possible and I am delighted to hear that this was the case.

If I can be of any assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact myself direct on 0161 876 5305.

Kind Regards
Helen White
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    308
    92
    34
    20
See reviews for
100
272
38
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Great location for tram stop into city which is directly opposite the hotel, very clean rooms and great service , after being in our room 5 minutes we were given a courtesy call to check all was ok with our room, views from the higher floors are fantastic and old Trafford is to the left of the hotel, great value for Money! We will definatley be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Ramada and that the team looked after you well. We always offer the best rates at the hotel so when you are ready to book again please do not hesitate to contact me on 0161 8765305. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Helen White
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This was an OK hotel- located in Salford Quay- some decent food chains nearby and a Tesco in walking distance. On arrival the whole place had a chaotic feel about it- the car park was jam packed so I was re-directed about a 5/ 10 minute walk away. Not the biggest of inconvenience as I had limited baggage but it could prove problematic had I been staying longer. There was a guy on reception who oooozed stress- I don't blame him actually- it was just chaos at check in.

The room was nice, large, comfy bed. Clean. OK for one night on business. Breakfast was basic and nice. Room service was efficient and food was decent.

A view of the car park.... that I couldn't get in!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Ramada Salford Quays. Unfortuanetly we have limited spaces for the car park as we share it with the hotel adjoining. However we do offer a alternative car park for all of our guests just a 5-10 minute walk away should the main car park be full.

If I can be of any assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me on 0161 876 5305.

Kind Regards
Helen White
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel is great a very good service. Madaline, Shaun, Helen, jana and elizabeth are very friendly and helpfull and allways make you feel welcome

Room Tip: I recommend this hotel to anyone Excellent stay i come back every week
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Mark

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review.

It is great to hear how much you enjoy staying here and we enjoy welcoming you back each week. I will pass your comments onto the rest of the team.

Kind Regards
Helen White
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

If, like us, you're looking for a clean, comfortable stay in nice surroundings nearby to Old Trafford then you will not be disappointed. This large hotel is split in two, with the 'south wing' being an etap hotel, with separate entrance and facilities.

Our top-floor room was in immaculate condition with all the amenities needed for one nights stay. The view of Salford Quays is probably the best in this otherwise urban metropolis. Positioned between a petrol garage and a tesco metro, the hotel is an easy 15min stroll from Old Trafford or a 10min taxi ride from the more fashionable bars in Deans Gate (recommended). Secure parking was available in an overflow car park a few streets away. There's no hidden surprises in this offering of Ramada's chain hotels, however I can confirm the beds are to die for.

My only gripe, as with similar hotels, is the lighting. We checked in at 3pm on one of the hottest, sunniest, and brightest days of the year. We enter our room to find no less than 5 lamps and lights on. I'm no eco-warrior and I know these are only active when you insert your room key-but im just a customer who is frustrated at turning off all the electrics before camping down.

So overall, as expected from a high quality global chain. No nasty surprises and no breathtaking moments. Hassle free check in/check out and great location make this Ramada a must. I'd recommend and return here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I am glad to hear you found the hotel comfortable and ideally located. I have passed your comments onto our housekeeping team to ensure they turn all lights off when they have finished cleaning the rooms.

If I can be of any assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me on 0161 876 5305.

Kind Regards
Helen White
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a great hotel, very near to Salford Quays, and a short Metro journey away from the centre of Manchester. The rooms were spacious and clean and the bathroom was spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful.Bar prices were average for a hotel of this nature. Not too pricey but more than you'd pay in an average pub. We had a spectacular view over the quays from our 7th floor room. Gorgeous at night when the sun set.

There is a small amount of outside seating for drinks etc.

By booking early we paid 60 pounds for a double room on a Friday night and 69 pounds for a Saturday night. Bargain!

I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher front rooms have a spectacular view of the quays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review.

It is great to hear that you found all the staff friendly and hotel comfortable. The views from our Quay Side rooms do offer some great views.

We always offer the best rates direct at the hotel so when you are ready to book please do not hesitate to contact me on 0161 876 5305.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Helen White
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and i stayed here with friends for a one night break. I was well impressed with the hotel as soon as i stepped through the door. Check in was fast and the bedroom was immaculate and the views of the quayside were lovely. The hospitality tray was probably the best ive had in a hotel. The bed had good quality bedding on and was so comfty, we had a really good nights sleep. Breakfast was good, lots of choice. Although had to queue a few times to get the hot breakfast as they kept on runing out of sausages, bacon and eggs but all in all a great breakfast. We had drinks in the bar at night time, abit pricey but a suppose thats to be expected. Location of this hotel was fantastic, easy walking distance to old trafford. Tramline on the doorstep. Would recommend this hotel and would definately stay again as we had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I was delighted to hear that you had a fantastic welcome to the hotel and found the rooms to be immaculate. I have passed your comments onto our Restaurant Manager to ensure we have enough staff on during busy breafast periods to avoid any queing.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me on 0161 876 5305.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Helen White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Manchester Salford Quays

Address: 17 Trafford Rd, Salford M5 3AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Salford
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Manchester Salford Quays 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our stunning brand new purpose built hotel comprises of 142 en-suite bedrooms, is set in a popular location in the heart of Salford Quays, Manchester. Only 5 minutes from the city centre and the Trafford Centre with easy access to the M60/M62, we are the perfect base to work and play in Manchester and its surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester Salford Quays Hotel Salford
Manchester Ramada
Ramada Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Manchester Salford Quays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.