We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde
Stockport Road | Mottram, Hyde SK14 3AU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Kempston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night when attending a football match nearby and found it more than satisfactory. Our ground floor room was quiet, very clean and spacious enough for a short stay. Must say that, unlike some earlier posters, we found the bed to be very comfortable so possibly the new mattresses have arrived. The staff throughout were friendly and efficient, including those in the adjoining Fayre and Square restaurant where we had dinner. I expected breakfast to be an all buffet experience, but it was a mixture of buffet and table service, very efficiently run and the food well cooked and tasty. Good value and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    94
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
82
86
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The rooms are clean and comfort but the traffic noise was allmost all night I know you cannot stop the traffic but you can treble glaze the windows. To many children running around in the restaurant and on the chairs


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.
I have passed your feedback to our Restaurant Partners to investigate. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in many Premier Inn's over the years and we would rate this one as average. POSITIVES: chose to have evening meal & breakfast at adjoining Fayre & Square pub which was well cooked and good value for money. Premier Inn staff welcoming on arrival and dealt with problem with bathroom in allocated room by moving us quickly to alternative room. NEGATIVES: Mattresses in rooms very poor. Eldest son slept on fold out camp bed with springs coming through mattress. Very uncomfortable night. When we were asked the following day if everything had been ok and we commented about the mattresses, the receptionist said they were aware of the problem and were awaiting new Hypnos mattresses (although city centre & airport PI's being given priority!). Knowing this is an ongoing problem they should automatically put an extra folded quilt on top of the mattress when using these beds in guests rooms! A grumpy teenager tired from lack of sleep was not much fun on Easter Sunday !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.
Kind regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hotel was spotless & I really couldn't fault the staff, in particular the young lady on Reception when we arrived at 5.45pm (ish) on 19/04/14, I think her name was Aga. What a gem she was, she couldn't do enough for us and made the stay better! Unfortunately it was the most uncomfortable bed in the world and I spent most of the night awake, they do have 'a good nights sleep or money back' policy but you don't really want to complain as beds are different for everyone but it was far too hard for this Goldilocks! Overall worth the money for the staff and cleanliness.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated, Aga and rest of the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Manchester.
I am sorry to hear that the bed was a bit firm for you, in the future if you stay at any Premier Inn, please just ask at reception and we will be more than happy to provide a duvet to soften the bed.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn.
Kind regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Visited in April 14. Good sized rooms and very clean as always.

Conveniently located just off the main road and with Tesco and McDonald's next door. Restaurant Fayre and Square is poor and usual good Premier Inn breakfast was let down by poor ingredients.

Would choose another place to eat which is a shame when the breakfast is the best bit of staying in a Premier Inn!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. The team and myself are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn. I have passed your feedback to our Restaurant Partners to investigate.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband was doing a gift experience in Stalybridge so we wanted to use opportunity to visit Manchester. Was within a group of 7 including our 2 young children & teenager. Rooms were interconnecting , very clean & very spacious. To save hassle of train or parking in city centre we got taxi cost £30 each way so worth it in our eyes. Convenient hotel for short visit not in pretty location but we wasn't there for that type of stay. Staff extremely friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
It's great to know that we've impressed on your stay with us. I will ensure that all the team are made aware of your comments, everyone in the hotel strives to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay, and it's really nice to know we've succeeded!
Kind Regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

What a friendly place to spend a weekend.Cleanliness of hotel excellent. Location ideal for exploring Derbyshire and close to Manchester and motorways. Breakfast very good and plenty of variety. Good parking.



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your feedback and We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde

Address: Stockport Road | Mottram, Hyde SK14 3AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the end of M67, with excellent transport links to the rest of the Manchester area. This hotel is ideally positioned for a visit to Manchester and the Peak District, leading directly on to the Trans Pennine Trail. Conveniently located, Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is near Godley Train Station, providing a 20-minute journey to Manchester city centre. Wacky Warehouse hosts children's activities, next to the hotel. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is next to the Mottram Wood restaurant, serving good value food in a welcoming environment. There is free on-site parking, interconnecting rooms and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.