We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time at premier inn hyde” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde
Stockport Road | Mottram, Hyde SK14 3AU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent time at premier inn hyde”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

i stay here a lot on business and can say everytime i enjoy my stay at the hotel. The staff are excellent and the receptionist Leanne will go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure your stay is enjoyable. She is a credit to her hotel and others should follow her lead where customer service is concerned!!!! the bedroom and bathroom are always spotless. Only thing letting this hotel down is the restaurant The mottram wood. The staff, service, quality of food and cleanliness lets it down so much. My opinion get new management in the restaurant and new staff get rid of the horrible trees and this would make hyde my number one choice everytime.

Room Tip: ask for top floor looking out onto the car park situated at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    94
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
81
85
21
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kings Lynn
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The Premier Inn itself is excellent, with very friendly & helpful staff. The bedrooms are clean, tidy & comfortable. The bathroom is also spotless, with a good powerful hot shower & a reasonably sized bath. The TV is small, but more than adequate for the size of room, and (unlike Travelodge) offers the full range of Freeview channels (though you may need to ask reception to retune their box to get any new channels - like Channel 5 + 1 for example). The restaurant next to it (The Mottram Wood) is reasonable, but other nearby restaurants offer better choice & value for money (check out the Wetherspoons pub in Hyde).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Anne Marie Sowerby Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The hotel is as you often find, off a motorway exit roundabout. Chosen for its proximity to our house. We were in the middle of major renovations and chose to stay here for one night to avoid being at home when kitchen was plastered. The hotel is clean comfortable with good bath and shower. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. However the Mottram Wood Pub/ restaurant next door that provides breakfast and evening meals was very poor and the staff that we dealt with, were both rude and unhelpful. We stayed with two children aged 7 and 2. We did not get an evening meal ( a long story but due to restaurant poor planning and forgetting us) We paid for full breakfast but only continental served, No staff to supervise dining room the toaster caught fire twice while we were having breakfast, it was left to guests to put fire out and remove burning food from toaster.

Room Tip: Don't choose ground floor, facing exit doors of adjacent pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind Comments regarding the Premier Inn at Hyde, My team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I was sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant at premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and are working hard to make changes that will improve the service we offer. We are working closely with our Restaurant Partners and are committed in supporting them to deliver the high standards Premier Inn expects. Kind Regards Anne Marie Sowerby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here and cannot fault the room and helpful staff,particularly as the rates are reasonable.

I agree with others that the Mottram Wood is not worth a visit particularly for an evening meal.I would strongly recommend that anyone staying here should try the Joshua Bradley in nearby Gee Cross.You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back on the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Anne Marie Sowerby Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights in feb 2012 it is just what i expected for premier inn, small telly, comfy bed, decent sized room and ok price. there was a place attached to it for food but having read the reviews i decided not to bother with any (food) I did however go in for a pint at 10pm on one of the nights,the place was almost empty me and couple of other people i asked for a pint of guinness and no surprise it was pulled in one pour, poor arthur must be turning in his grave!!,
i was given a room on the ground floor facing the motorway i wanted one higher up so i asked and they gave me one i just had to wait for it to be cleaned ( this was 430pm) anyway i got what i asked for, check in was quick and the hotel seemed clean enough to me,i'm not sure where this hotel is handy for as a stop off, i only chose it because the price in the other ones i preferred were twice as dear, i paid 50 sterling for the 2 nights,which is about right i guess, 30 mins free internet is a joke really it should be free for entire stay.

Room Tip: none of the rooms have a view of anything interesting!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Hyde Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Sowerby Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benllech anglesey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

just had a 2 night stay with it being cenrtral to hyde and glossop where friends and family live,i must say it is by far the cleanest place i have had the pleasure to stay.going of other reviews i must agree that dining there is a non starter,the place is dirty, cold and lacking in everything that the average person exspects.its a pity that premier has to be associated with it.do every body a favour and get rid.back to the hotel great stay keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Sowerby Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this premier inn the staff were very friendly especially Dannielle, was very welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your Review, my team will be very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Sowerby Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde

Address: Stockport Road | Mottram, Hyde SK14 3AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the end of M67, with excellent transport links to the rest of the Manchester area. This hotel is ideally positioned for a visit to Manchester and the Peak District, leading directly on to the Trans Pennine Trail. Conveniently located, Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is near Godley Train Station, providing a 20-minute journey to Manchester city centre. Wacky Warehouse hosts children's activities, next to the hotel. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is next to the Mottram Wood restaurant, serving good value food in a welcoming environment. There is free on-site parking, interconnecting rooms and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.