We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun at its Finest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tree Frog Canopy Tours Zipline

Tree Frog Canopy Tours Zipline
21899 Wally Road, Glenmont, OH 21899
+1 740-599-2662
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Glenmont
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Northern Ohio's FIRST zipline canopy tour is located right in the heart of Mohican Country. Our tour includes 7 ziplines, 2 skybridges and 2 rappels! You'll be soaring at heights up to 120 ft, zipping lengths up to 1,100 ft at top speeds of 52MPH! Our rappels are no joke either, at 50 and 60 ft they're the highest rappels in the state. This tour is a must-do for all active adventurists! For more information on our tour please visit our Web site.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Fun at its Finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a family group of 8 ranging in ages from 10-63. Some of us had zip lined before and others it was their first time. Nina and Karsten were our guides and they made sure we had a FANTASTIC time! It is every bit worth the drive out there for this amazing experience. The views were spectacular and the guides were knowledgeable about the trees. They made sure the Go pro camera was on every time the youngest in our group zipped. Don't think twice, just get to Tree Frog. You most certainly won't regret it! If our extended family wasn't scattered over 3 states we would come back for the night time zip this summer. We are already planning for a big family outing next year for the night time zip! Nina and Karsten....you guys are the best!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Exhilarating and empowering....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I never would have expected to find zip-lining in the middle of Ohio, but I'm sure glad I did!! My daughter and I had a great experience with guides Tyler and Jake - total pro's about safety and making sure you're comfortable handling the course the whole time (with a healthy dose of humor mixed-in). The views are spectacular and you will feel like a pro after the second run. Extremely well organized and you'll feel like the 2 1/2 hrs just 'zips' by. The only thing that would have made it perfect would have been better pricing for the photos that were taken. The $25 charge for a CD seems a bit steep, especially when they could probably make more $$ by just charging you for the pictures you want (more people would probably buy individual photos).

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This by far was sooooo much fun! The guides are wonderful, hilarious, and very talented. Soaring thru the trees, over the trees, wide open space was exhilarating. Then to top it off you had to rappel two times. My fiance is not too fond of heights, but he managed to fly teathered to the lines tree to tree. Just a blast. This was on my bucket list and it is something I will do every year!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Expensive, but oh my!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We have zipped before, but this was much better! Jake and Adam are fun and always focused on keeping guests safe. The rapelling was new and a rush. Worth doing with friends.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolute fun & Amazing Experience-Any age can do it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Absolute fun & amazing experience. Our group had every age: youth, young adult, middle-age, and senior, and everyone could easily & safely zip and rappel. The guides took every safety precaution so we felt safe & informed every step of the way. We zipped in the summer, & the forest views from on top were green & beautiful. I tell people if you can ride a roller coaster, you can zip! Would absolutely go again & higly recommend for any age!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree Frog Canopy Tours Zipline also viewed

Been to Tree Frog Canopy Tours Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tree Frog Canopy Tours Zipline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.