We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Views B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehouse
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valley Views B&B
Save
You added Valley Views B&B to your Saves list
12 Orchard Close | Middleyard, Kings Stanley, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3QA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Stonehouse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed at the valley views overnight whilst my wife and nephew went on a haunting happening experience at woodchester mansion which is 5 miles from pam's home. i have stayed at many places in the past but nothing compares to this. Our welcome was wonderful and when we were shown our rooms they were fantastic, everything was so clean and tidy.
we had a great choice for breakfast and the service was 1st class i would recommend this to anyone and will stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Give it a go everything is so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
41
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at Valley Views for 1 night on April 5th 2012. It is without a doubt the best B&B we have stayed in-and we've stayed in a fair amount over the years. We stayed in the King size room that has sliding doors to the patio and garden and affords a view of the stunning scenery and boasts an en-suite jacuzzi bath. The in-room facilities are excellent. 4 jars of coffee from the Kenco range, I think 5 or 6 boxes of assorted Twinings tea,2 varieties of hot chocolate,biscuits, and milk and water in the portable fridge. Needless to say breakfast was excellent. A huge bowl of fresh berries and yoghurt,cereals,toast,home made jams followed by a choice of cooked fare. An edition of a daily newspaper at the table was a nice touch. Pam , the hostess is a lovely lady and couldn't have been more helpful or attentive and even organised a Taxi for us in the evening.We loved it so much that we decided on the spot to make it our base for a weeks holiday in June and booked the same room.If you are planning on visiting the area then book Valley Views. I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We toured the U.K. for three weeks and stayed in many places. Valley-Views was the last one we stayed in before going home, and it was by far the finest. Our room was as clean as they come, not to mention half again as large as most of the places we stayed in. Our room overlooked the beautifully landscaped back yard, with a panoramic view of the stunning surrounding countryside. We got lost trying to find it in our rental car in the dusk, but a customer at a nearby service station was kind enough to lead us directly to it. Pam greeted us warmly and was the perfect hostess throughout our two-night stay. She even gave us a ride in her car to a good restaurant (and picked us up) when she detected our hesitation in finding it on our own. Her breakfasts were superb – ask for the Valley-Views special if you like scrambled eggs with salmon. Her husband provided good directions to Tetbury, where we met our Cotswolds day-tour guide. All in all, it was the best possible way to end our U.K. journey.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at Valley Views B&B for 1 night over the August bank holiday. Probably one of the best B&B's we've stayed in. We had the bigger double room with sliding doors onto the patio. I fantastic room with a jacuzzi bath which was much needed after a days walking. The B&B is right on the doorstep of the Cotswolds way. After an amazing nights sleep we tucked into a fantastic breakfast - mixed berries and natural yoghurt followed by a full english. The home made jams were even better! Overall a brilliant stay, and if we are in the area again, we wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed for 1 night in this beautiful b&b. Room was divine with sliding doors leading onto patio and beautiful garden, which overlooked stunning countryside. Breakfast was wonderful and the hostess was very friendly and attentive.
Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed for just one night but that is more than long enough to know that B&Bs don't get much better than this. Friendly owner, excellent food, top quality rooms and amenities. If you aren't happy here then you will never be happy anywhere. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

After walking 16 miles of the Cotswold Way, stepping through the gate into the beautiful garden of Valley View was wonderful. Pam greeted us, showed us our room, and we have to say it was the best room on our walk. The bed, the jacuzzi, the patio, were all wonderful. This is a must stop for anyone walking the Cotswold Way. Pam understands the needs of walkers and is very helpful in making you feel comfortable. We decided to have take away for dinner and Pam provided place settings for us as well as a nice selection of wines. Breakfast was great and we would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley Views B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Views B&B

Address: 12 Orchard Close | Middleyard, Kings Stanley, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Stonehouse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hostess Pam White invites you to stay at Valley Views Guest Accommodation and B&B, situated in the small village of Kings Stanley on the Cotswold Way. Within easy reach of the M5 and A46, and with good bus and rail links between Gloucester, Stonehouse and Stroud. Comfortable bedrooms, a quiet peaceful location with excellent facilities and home cooked meals awaits you. With ample parking covered by CCTV providing good security. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley Views B&B Stonehouse, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Views B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.