We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in Southend on Sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NuAysia Chinese Restaurant

NuAysia Chinese Restaurant
128 Hamlet Court Road, Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea SS0 7LN, England
01702343330
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $23 - $47
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Westcliff's most contemporary Oriental Restaurant. Open 7 days a week for lunch from 12 noon & dinner from 5:30pm. We offer a wide range of Oriental Cuisines prepared freshly using only the finest ingredients by our expert Chefs. We also offer a Takeaway service & FREE delivery on orders over £12 to the local area.Please visit us online or Call for further information & reservations.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Chinese in Southend on Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is great and the menu is modern and varied unlike many of tired offerings around town.

We have always enjoyed our visits

Ross & Norah

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at NuAysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind review.
We are so glad you enjoy our food and the variety we offer.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    20
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very welcoming good atmosphere and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

After a long day we were very well looked after with great food and attentive service. We had to change our booking time three times and were still welcomed with warmth and friendliness. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at NuAysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review.

We are very glad you enjoyed our food and service.
Hope your move went ok and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
felixstowe
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Was there last Saturday night with family and its the best Chinese food I have had,and phoebe is the best hostess.martin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at NuAysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed your visit to Nu Aysia.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Great service and lovely food in a very warm atmosphere.
The Restaraunt has lovely surroundings and the staff are very friendly.
The menu and food are superb and offer good value.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at NuAysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed our food, the service and the ambience of our restaurant.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“eating out in east essex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

my wife and i have have always enjoyed good chinese food ,we have tried restaurants in new york san francisco los angeles amsterdam spain portugal germany london /china town @ east end tenerife to name a few .What never varies at NuAysia is the quality of food and service EXELENT best in the area keep it up guys you will be rated no.1

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at NuAysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We're so pleased to hear that we are on par with some of your other favourite Chinese Restaurants you have eaten at around the world.

Its always a pleasure to provide you with good food and great service.
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NuAysia Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to NuAysia Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NuAysia Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.