We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for shopping at Lakeside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Thurrock West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Thurrock West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Thurrock West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stonehouse Road, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM19 1NS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect for shopping at Lakeside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

A really lovely PI. Nice and modern, just on Lakeside Shopping Centre's doorstep. We had stayed at a shoddy one in E. Grinstead the night before (on an extended Xmas shopping trip!) and to arrive at this one for the Sat night, was a relief! One of the better PIs I have stayed in. Friendly, professional reception staff and very attentive staff in the restaurant at breakfast. Unfortunately, the coffee machine was not working the next morning and I was desperate for a proper coffee (having had to endure cheap nasty coffee in brewing kettles at the EG PI the day before), but staff were very apologetic. You'd kind of hope the machine would be mended a little quicker in time for a busy breakfast time, but these things happen and their service more than made up for this. We will definitely be back and would heartily recommend this to anyone looking for a good value place to rest after shopping at Lakeside!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    130
    51
    5
    11
See reviews for
154
137
21
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have stayed in many Premier Inn hotels around the country many, many times and can honestly say this was one of the best. The staff were unbelievably friendly and professional and went way over and above the call of duty to make my stay comfortable and convenient, particulary as I was there on business and didn't know the area at all. A special mention goes to the young male front desk manager (whose name I didn't catch sorry) and a chap called Rhys -who I believe was either bar staff or a bar/restaurant team leader of some sort - they were both so helpful and a real credit to the company. Room was spotless, food lovely, great nights' sleep. Highly recommend staying here, I certainly will be next time I'm travelling in the area.

Room Tip: My room was one level up and very close to the front door and still no problems or noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, UK
Level Contributor
230 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late on Monday evening and was checked in swiftly.

Plenty of free parking.

Room was perfectly nice and clean.

Plenty of pressure in the shower.

Average on-site restaurant and bar. Breakfast was so-so, nothing to shout about.

Nearby Lakeside Shopping Centre gives you something to wander around in the evening.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

On arrival Reception was pleasant and swift, the room was well kept, clean and comfortable and the evening meal was good, as was breakfast.
All of the staff were most kind and helpful and seemed to be concerned that our stay with them was pleasant.
We have nothing but good to report about our 2 night stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was good quality but it was busy. I do get peeved by having to pay for the internet but 3 pounds wasn't too bad. I would stay again. The location is convenient.

Room Tip: 302 was a nice room. Not a great view, but I didn't expect one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Needed an overnight stay before going to Southend on sea for an event on Saturday. The hotels in Southend looked very dodgy so went for something on the way down. Rooms were great, food excellent, staff very helpful. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Facilities all up to usual Premier standard, clean and comfortable, plenty of parking and ideally located for Lakeside(or short drive into East London or City but.....
When I stayed on an overnight business trip to Purfleet, it was heaving; standing room only in the bar and a long wait for a table in the restaurant. Lots of contractors watching football in the bar (right beside the (packed) restaurant which made for a really noisy meal. Food was slow coming, but I was lucky as it seemed others nearby had waited longer. This is no slight on the staff who I thought worked very hard and remained polite and professional in difficult conditions - well done to them.
Sleep wise, being located very close to a major motorway junction (M25/A13) there was also the traffic noise to put up with (all night long).
No real complaints but certainly not best Premier Inn experience I have had - in the future would not go back there but use another Premier in a quieter location and travel the extra few miles.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock East
Premier Inn Thurrock East
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#5 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
3.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
2.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Rainham
Premier Inn Rainham
#2 of 2 in Rainham
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Hilton Dartford Bridge
#5 of 7 in Dartford
3.5 of 5 stars 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thurrock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock West

Address: Stonehouse Road, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM19 1NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thurrock West 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Thurrock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel West Thurrock
Premier Inn Thurrock West West Thurrock, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Thurrock West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.