We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefer this to Thurrock West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Thurrock East

Premier Inn Thurrock East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Thurrock East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Thurrock East
Fleming Road | Unicorn Estate, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM16 6YJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £62
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Prefer this to Thurrock West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have to vist Thurrock a few times a year, this Premier Inn is always my first choice as opposed to the Thurrock West site which always seems a little busy. Its easy to get to from the motorway and a fair restaurant attached. I find the price a little high for a Premier but I guess that is because of its location, having said it would always be my first choice when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    49
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
40
43
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham west midlands United kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Overnight stay at this Premier inn on the 27th Feb before we cruised from Tilbury docks for northern lights experience on the 28th very comfortable and welcoming, would not hesitate on staying there again clean quiet and very comfortable nights sleep.......pity there is nowhere on trip adviser where you can view cruises, as ours was more than an adventure with CMV Marco polo !!!!!

Room Tip: No lift so if you have luggage prior to sailing ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time and was very happy with my stay, the receptionist was very welcoming and the room was very clean. I would definitely come back again and would highly recommend it to friends and family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Visited the hotel as part of a home move. Well located and comfortable.I any needs to be in the Thurrock area either socially or on business. You can be guaranteed a good nights The reataurant next door provided a substantial albeit not perfect meal at night but an excellent breakfast with a good choice of iterms.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at The Premier Inn Thurrock East for a shopping trip to Lakeside & Bluewater, Lakeside was a 5 minute drive away, so very convenient, The Premier Inn was an excellent choice, as the rooms were very modern & very comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay there again, all the staff were very helpful. There is a Brewers fare next door and although we didn't venture there to eat as we were to tired after spending 8 hours shopping, the pub was very busy, so i can only go on that it must of been good. if you are thinking about staying here don't hesitate, you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Was attending a family wedding nearby & this one was the cheapest Premier Inn by far which helped as our expenses were growing by the minute. Had a bit of trouble finding it first time round as the directions mention turning right onto a particular road that we ever knew but got there eventually. The reception staff were very pleasant & helpfull. The room was very clean & tidy but was at the end of a long corridor and we was glad when our days journey was over. Was a bit concerned that the area was going to be noisy but this proved to be wrong and we had two good nights sleep and a very enjoyable weekend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I always stay in premier inns and so when we planned a weekend away we went straight to the site and booked our room we normally stay in the Thurrock west one but this one was £29 so we went for it. Checked in easily and was shown to our room. We were watching tv when I notices what I thought was fluff on my husbands arm until it and another started jumping about- fleas! Pulled back the covers and in my opinion the sheets were not clean enough. I called reception - I was told on check in to call fix it line but this was not clear on the phone and I just pressed buttons until I got it. The lady quickly came up and looked at one trapped flea and moved us to another room. This room was ok but there were cob webs all round the top of the bed. We had a ok nights sleep but we won't be back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Thurrock East, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Thurrock East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock East

Address: Fleming Road | Unicorn Estate, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM16 6YJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Thurrock East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel West Thurrock
Premier Inn West Thurrock
Premier Inn Thurrock East West Thurrock, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Thurrock East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.