We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee Valley Park Farms

Lee Valley Park Farms
Stubbins Hall Lane, Waltham Abbey EN9 2EF, England
01992 892 781
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lee Valley Park Farms in Waltham Abbey, Essex are just the best kind of fun when it comes to a great value family day out.There are cuddly sheep, giant rabbits, rare breed pigs, long-necked llamas and a loveable meerkat family to meet.You can hit the heights on the giant bouncy pillow, scale the Spider Tower or whizz down the slopes on our fantastic toboggan run. The lttle ones love riding on the combine harvester in Piglet’s Paradise.Then take a short trip on a tractor trailer to our working dairy farm, where you’ll meet the cows and learn all about life on a real farm.
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“a hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

It's easy to miss this along the Crooked Mile, but worth backtracking and going to for an afternoon or you could stretch it to a whole day, It is well run and has play areas for the kiddies. The indoor softplay centre in the barn was a hit with my 2 year old grandson. This is somewhere to go on a nice English sunny day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    1
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Younger children will love it here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

These farm is fab for younger children, it is hill so be warned if ur takin a buggy. They have a good range of animals and kids r encouraged to touch them where supervised by the staff. The activites that are on site are great too, sandpits, tractors to pedal, climbing frames, trampoline pillow and more are fun but can be found at other local attractions too which is a shame. Watch out for events throughout the yr they r fun.

Overall we go probably twice a year with our gang,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitLeeValley, Public Relations Manager at Lee Valley Park Farms, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback – we’ve got some fun plans for this winter too so make sure you follow us on Facebook or Twitter and check us out next year to see what changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilly, muddy, fun and varied!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have visited this farm a few times now as we live nearby. The location is idyllic, reminding me of The Shire from Lord of The Rings. Rolling green hills, farmland noises and welcoming staff. It isn't the largest of attractions, but the variety is excellent for young children especially. There is a mixture of indoor play areas and outdoor entertainment, with regular animal shows thrown in the mix. A tad expensive but everyone has to make a living.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitLeeValley, Public Relations Manager at Lee Valley Park Farms, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thanks for the review and we’re glad to hear you’ve had a series of successful visits. We’re very proud of our staff and our interactive animal shows so shall make sure we pass on your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great family day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This place gets better every year, with lots for the children to do! Good range of traditional farm animals plus meerkats, several outdoor play areas and a nice cafe.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitLeeValley, Public Relations Manager at Lee Valley Park Farms, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
What great feedback! Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We’re working hard at the moment gearing up for Halloween week and our Christmas event, but there will be more improvements and additions over this winter so follow us on Facebook and Twitter for up to the minute and behind the scenes information…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“the grandchildren”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

the grandchildren loved it,they really learnt alot about the animals they only see on the television,a very educational,fun day out.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitLeeValley, Public Relations Manager at Lee Valley Park Farms, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We’re really pleased that your grandchildren had such an enjoyable visit to the farm and that they managed to learn lots about our animals. We’re in the process of upgrading our interpretation around the farm and enhancing our animal show programme so hopefully they’ll learn even more on their next visit! We hope to see you all again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Valley Park Farms also viewed

Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Lee Valley Park Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee Valley Park Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.