We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Nando's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's - Southend

Nando's - Southend
24-26 London Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 1NT, England
+44 (0)1702 341872
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #240 of 474 Restaurants in Southend-on-Sea
Price range: $43 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Rayleigh, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love Nando's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Me and boyfriend regularly visit nandos for lunch/dinner and never tire of it. LOVE LOVE LOVE! We are not really into spice but we love the lemon and her marinade and the £20 deal is great for us.. Lot's of food and good when you are on a budget and want quick,tasty food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
essex
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Service quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We really enjoyed eating at this Nando's/ The food was hot and came out fairly quickly. Much better than the Basildon Nando's

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Feeling hot hot hot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

A pleasant place to eat with good standard of food, nice atmosphere and happy friendly staff who are always willing to help you. Ok I think the price is a little over rated for the portion size but I suppose it depends what your having. The food is always ready quickly and at a high standard... Def recommend to others and is always nice for a birthday or something to celebrate!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Okay but a shame about the mayo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

A group of us - six in all - ate here before going to the cinema on Weds 3rd July, the food wasn't bad but I ordered a veggie burger without mayo which appeared on the receipt as a veggie burger with no mayo but when it arrived at our table it magically acquired lashings of mayo, did not complain at the time and send the burger back because we were rushing to see our film in just under an hour otherwise I would definitely have complained.
Also would have liked to see more variety on the menu and compared with meals we have had at Pizza Express or Bella Italia on our cinema evenings the prices are a bit high for what you get.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay Cornwall , England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The service and the friendliness is awesome good value food . And good healthy options . I love the chicken but most of all love not having to have chips

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Southend also viewed

Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to Nando's - Southend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's - Southend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.