We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Pescatore

Il Pescatore
4 Queens Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 1LU, England
01702341892
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 449 restaurants in Southend-on-Sea
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Celebrated my husbands 60th birthday and daughters wedding anniversary here. Grandchildren came too, and the waiters were so helpful and welcoming. The service was excellent, as was the food. Would highly recommend this restaurant for a family occasion, although the ambience would be just as good for a 'table for two'. We will definitely be going back there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    138
    33
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Best italian Great little restaurant outststanding i visited this gem on tuesday night it was full when we arrived the tagliatelle lobster was fantastic the my wife had the seabass we had a nice bottle of gavi it was very nice thankyou for a superb evening

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had one of the best meals so far the food is outstanding the service five star especially the fillet steak dolce latte was to die for the music the waiters and especially the owner salvatore made us feel at home I must return with my family for round two. Thank you for a great evening long live il pescatore

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing birthday party! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing birthday party on saturday and I wouldn't change this place a bit. Just wonderful they even provided a little free cake with music and the waiters sang!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect dining a local gem and touch of Italy !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Came here last week with my family.will be back to book a party,everything was great about this place. Superb service , food and atmosphere. You can tell its a family run business because of the warmth and personal touch which is seldom seen these days . And as for the kinsake review below, I could not disagree more, I suggest you stick to nandos and Burger King next time your out!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pescatore also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to Il Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Pescatore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.