We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pie & mash in Essex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stokemoores Pie and Mash

Stokemoores Pie and Mash
Elm Park Avenue, Hornchurch, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 81 Restaurants in Hornchurch
Cuisines: British
Description: StokeMoores Pie & Mash prides itself on the quality of our food. The shop was completely refitted in May 2013 & has a new, clean & bright feel.Why not come & try our tradional Pie, Mash & liquor and maybe treat yourself to some stewed eels.We look forward to greeting you soon !!
Restaurant details
Description: StokeMoores Pie & Mash prides itself on the quality of our food. The shop was completely refitted in May 2013 & has a new, clean & bright feel.Why not come & try our tradional Pie, Mash & liquor and maybe treat yourself to some stewed eels.We look forward to greeting you soon !!
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pie & mash in Essex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Visit them few times now, one of the best pie & mash around
Great staff, family run business very well managed ,
Keep the good work guys! *****

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great traditional pie and mash.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had pie and mash delivered within 5 minutes of ordering. Freshly cooked and hot. Delivered with a smile too. We will definitely be a regular.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent eastend grub on our doorstep-yippeee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Went in on a Sunday the week after it opened.
It's bright,clean and very welcoming.
Staff are friendly.
Food was lovely,proper EastEnd pie and mash.
With the excellent opening hours I'm gonna find it hard to keep away.
My only complaint: they support WestHam lol

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pie n Mash Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

As a 25 year ex-pat i look forward to getting home to the food and the banter that i grew up with.
"Hands down" ,the finest pie n mash i have ever had was at Stokemoores .
Really friendly staff with typical cockney humor ,spotlessly clean and well presented.
Regards
GH (Florida)
P.S
The eels are also top notch.
X

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tasty Tasty very very Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Pies absolutely spot on.
Nice clean premises & a couple of decent West Ham pics on the wall.

Open 7 days a week & they deliver within a 3 mile radius.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stokemoores Pie and Mash also viewed

Hornchurch, Essex
 
Hornchurch, Essex
Hornchurch, Essex
 

Been to Stokemoores Pie and Mash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stokemoores Pie and Mash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.