We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly caravan park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Save
You added Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
Clacton Road | Weeley, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9DH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Great value, friendly caravan park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend a visit to Weeley Bridge. Although a quieter site than some, the caravan was clean & modern, the staff were very friendly and eager to help (arriving 10 mins after we called to help us with our heating) and the grounds are well maintained. Kids had a ball at the entertainment in the evening (ages 6 & 4), the entertainers really work hard and make the evening really fun. Older children would probably find site a bit dull as definitely more for quiet break than lively fun. However, for a short break Weeley Bridge is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi Mrswull

Thanks so much for your recommendation. I'm glad to hear that you thought the site is well maintained and that our team took good care of you too. I’m also pleased to hear your children enjoyed themselves in our complex. Once again thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Park Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    50
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
93
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just come back from a fantastic time at weeley ,the staff are second to none .the entertainers jon and ice ice baby are brilliant kieren is brilliant tanya in recption is brilliant as all the staff.if you want a good holiday break this is the place to go .thank all you guys

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hello Shaun M,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to hear your comments regarding our team here at Weeley Bridge which I shall pass on in our next team meeting. We all look forward to seeing you here again very soon.

Park Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have just returned from Weeley Bridge, Ice Ice Baby did a fantastic job considering it was her first day when we arrived. Both she and John kept the kids amused and happy throughout our very enjoyable stay at Weeley Bridge. All of the staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to assist. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi Atkinsdodi,

Thanks so much for your comments! I'm glad to hear that you thought our Entertainment Team did a great job and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again very soon.

Park Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Weeley Bridge for the half term holiday. The caravan was lovely, far better than we had expected having booked a Bronze package. It was clean and modern and everything we needed was there. We were warned prior to booking that it was a quiet site so the facilities were not as varied as on the lively sites but we did not require this for our stay although we did go to the club house one night and our 5 year old had a great time at the kids entertainment. The park was in a great location for all our needs.

Our caravan was near the railway line although this didn't bother us at all throughout our stay.

Would highly recommend Park Resorts altough if looking for on site facilities and entertainment would look for a lively park.

Overall..very impressed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Been to this Park 3 times since 2011 and this time it was appalling compared to previous visits. We arrived at the Caravan to find that there was inventory missing, dirty bed linen and also ripped pillow. We went to the club house and enjoyed the Entertainer Jade on the Tuesday night but was not happy to find that we had to take Children in to another room after entertainment played games with them as they had a Clairvoyant evening to which was full of staff and owners and we felt like we were imposing on the evening. Lets see what the rest of the week has in store not a lot really.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Weeley Bridge

Please accept my sincere apologies regarding your arrival to the caravan. I have investigated this with our Accommodation Manager to ensure that the checks currently in place are always adhered to ensure this does not happen again.

We do have many owners here at Weeley Bridge who enjoy separate Owners Evenings. However during the quieter times we often try different events in our Complex as additional entertainment for all guests. The feedback from this event was amazing, however I accept that you were not happy with the children moving to another venue and have spoken with our Entertainments team regarding this to ensure that there is a clear programme when these events take place.

As a regular guest, I hope this does not deter you from coming back to the park in future. I am grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you to Weeley Bridge again to restore your faith in our Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a two night break in a bronze caravan the Park was clean and tidy and what a surprise the caravan was clean and modern the only downside was only heating in main room (we didn't know this when booking) lovely place to go if you want a relaxing break in nice surroundings

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I spent an enjoyable week at Weeley Bridge Caravan Park in Essex, which I can recommend for holidaymakers who appreciate a quiet and peaceful holiday in a village environment. The site itself is quite spacious and well maintained set amongst woodland. You will need a car, but there is a bus service which passes by the park (bus every 2 hours),which can take you to places like Clacton or Colchester. There is also a railway station (unmanned, so you have to purchase the tickets elsewhere) next to the caravan park, which will enable guests to visit other local villages/towns. The road links are good for other parts of Essex, and to London etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Clacton Road | Weeley, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9DH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Clacton-on-Sea
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts Clacton-On-Sea, Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.