We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Save
You added Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
Valley Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 6LY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Valley Farm is excellent for families, especially young families. There is entertainment all day, and children can use the facilities and play around the park without parental supervision because of the high quality of the security.

Room Tip: Bronze standard caravans are fine in summer, and as comfortable as our own home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    70
    41
    23
    35
See reviews for
167
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We had a fab holiday at Valley Farm last week, best holiday we have ever had, we had a bronze 3 bed caravan and it wa amazing!!! clean and tody and really lovely, the pool wa really clean and never to packed, loads to do on site, the club house was fantastic and the crew club were great ive never seen my kids have so much fun before, loads to do for kids and adults alike, brilliant holiday didnt want to come home and will be going again next year for 2 weeks 100% xxx

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

stayed at valley farm for 1 week in a gold plus caravan, the carpet was very stained but having said that the van didnt smell wasnt damp and was clean with good bedding that looked n felt quite new. It was well equiped wiv heating tv with built in dvd player. The weather was fab whilst we were there which was a big bonus, we went to the pool once wasnt too impressed the indoor pool was small, went to the club room twice plenty of entertainment for kids mostly aimed at 3 to 8 i would say my son felt it was a bit young for him he,s 9 . The site was clean n tidy and not full of chavs like i had read well not in the part we were anyway .

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Lovely clean and spacious accommodation. The park is very well laid out, with all facilities you would need on site. We went with two children (both boys aged 10) and they had a fantastic time. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools, crazy golf and a fun arcade gave lots to do. The cabaret room and entertainment are 1st class, we were lucky enough to see the 'Dayglo Puppets' show (They were on Britains Got Talent). The staff were very attentive and courteous, we look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

The whole experience for our children was amazing. We chose Bronze but will now upgrade in the next visit.
The team kept my family entertained in the Boathouse every evening and we wish we booked 2 weeks.
Shaun was so funny and the only fault I found was the chip shop on site was far to pricey and the portions far to small.
Local buses are pricey to but if you wanted you could walk to seafront in around 20-30 mins. You must also try the Roaring Donkey (Hungry horse) Out of the park turn left walk towards Holland on sea and its on the right 10 mins walk. Great food,Great beer and large play area for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

We spent a week here with kids 11 &10, the caravan was not as nice as we expected it to be for a gold plus, but ok, the kids loved all the entertainment, we had a lovely day at Colchester zoo and clacton pier, the staff were all helpful too

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

i really enjoyed my stay at valley farm july 2011 because it was a really nice caravan park. There was lots of things to do in the caravan park and you had your entertainment at night which they team stars made you fell welcome.The songs and dances for sparky krew club was amazing and really catchy.Will be back next year :)


Kerri Knox

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Valley Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 6LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Clacton-on-Sea
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Action packed Valley Farm Holiday Park has it all, including great indoor and outdoor pools and a Boathouse Bar and Restaurant to enjoy a tasty meal and drink.Now open all year for our holiday home owners. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts Clacton-On-Sea, Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.