We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than average Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham
Main Road | Boreham, Chelmsford CM3 3HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Chelmsford
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“better than average Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I like lots of free parking, and then an easy walk into the hotel. Quick to check in, and room was typical Premier inn. Big bed and sufficient amenities for a comfortable night. Pub next door is again, better than average .Previously I've always been disappointed by the cooked breakfasts with Premier Inns, but I found this one very good. They press the all you can eat, but not necessary when the quality is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    83
    36
    6
    10
See reviews for
51
67
13
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Arrived late for one night stay. Both staff on duty very friendly and helpful with a smile on their faces. Room good, quiet and bed very comfortable. Liked choice of pillows (firm or soft). Breakfast good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Short break to attend wedding at Boreham house, hotel within a very short walk of venue.The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable and of a very decent size.Ate at the grange on the non wedding night with about 30 fellow guests, food and service very good especially from chris who handled the numbers exceptionally well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed just for the one night at the Premier Inn at Boreham . Very comfortable, clean, quiet and relaxing after a 4.5 hour car journey. Lovely king size bed and excellent breakfast - all you can eat!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Not sure i should write the review here as this is for the pub next to the Premier in Boreham ie the Grange but couldnt find a site just for that particular pub.
Anyway very surprised to see so many negative reviews about the Grange in Boreham as i really liked it when i went there for an early dinner with another two friends last week . One of my friends has been there several time and she recommended the place to us . The location is convenient as ample parking (shared with the Premier Inn ) and the decor inside is pleasant and welcoming . Although my two first choices of starter and main were'nt available , the starter was ok and the main , a vegetable burger was nice . The sweet potatoes chips that came with my main were really yummy but for me what made the meal was the chocolate and caramel torte i had for desert ...It was abolutely devine! The service was good and the staff pleasant. It came to £18 each including a drink which i thought was good value for money .We will be returning for another get together there for Xmas so dont be put off by the negative comments , try and decide for yourself ...:-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Two day business trip. Bizarrely, I had to check out after the first night and then check in again into a different room for the second. The first receptionist didn't care, the second was aghast at what had happened and rolled her eyes when I described my first encounter.

The rooms (both of them) were clean, beds comfortable. The air con unit was a must as the rooms (both of them) were warm.

Breakfasts were a disaster. Slow service, mix up over the order. It was so late I had to walk out after 25 minutes to get to my meeting. It's probably still on the table. The evening meal was fine.

Love Premier Inn. But not this one. There's one round the corner - go to that one instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff and a nice breakfast in the morning. Easy to access from A12. Rooms very spacious. Large car park. Would definitely recommend and come here again. Room overlooked the car park. Ut there was no noise, very peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham

Address: Main Road | Boreham, Chelmsford CM3 3HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel Chelmsford
Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.