We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best burgers, if not the best I have tasted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clay Pigeon

Clay Pigeon
26 Robin Way, Chelmsford Cm2 8as, England
+(44)1245358971
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 275 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Cuisines: American, South American, Central American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Greenwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best burgers, if not the best I have tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hidden and unexpected gem in Chelmsford's suburbs.
If you like burgers this is your place.
The burgers were very tasty, the only issue is that they were BIG.
Lovely meat, lovely chips and lovely sauces, make sure you are hungry though.
And the service was very friendly.

We are planning to take our friends there next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    36
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The food is fantastic and very reasonably priced, and the service was very friendly. Plus as it's a pub it's quite relaxed so you don't feel at all rushed, plus a good drink selection. I really enjoyed my visit and will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

What a find!
Lovely food at reasonable prices. The burgers were lush! The atmosphere was just right not too loud. Met both the owner and the chef, who are really attentive and friendly. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best burgers in the nearby area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very nice food! Well presented, large portions, good staff, and at a good price.
Would seriously recommended it!
Do go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly pub, great food, excellent.value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Well presented, freshly cooked meals at a very reasonable price.
Extremely welcoming and friendly service, four of us dined together.
We didn't have a starter and the main course was large so we shared a dessert, there was no problem having an extra spoon.
Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clay Pigeon also viewed

 

Been to Clay Pigeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clay Pigeon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.