We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vita Bella

Vita Bella
The Tye | East Hanningfield, Chelmsford CM3 8AF, England
+44 1245 400204
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 252 restaurants in Chelmsford
Price range: $9 - $77
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Based in the heart of East Hanningfield, close to Chelmsford in Essex, Vita Bella Italian Restaurant aims to provide guests with authentic Italian food within a friendly and inviting atmosphere. With a range of Italian dishes to choose from, from our array of menus, you are sure to find something that you will enjoy. All of our fresh produce is sourced from the local area, ensuring that your dish with be exceptionally delicious. Call today to book you table at Vita Bella Italian Restaurant.
essex
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great place, great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Went here last night with friends for the first time, when we arrived our friends were waiting in the bar area for us with their drinks. We were not jumped on by the staff but once we had met up with our friends then they approached us and asked if we wanted a drink there or to go to our table, so a good start (first impressions count).
Once at the table menu’s brought straight away and drink orders taken. Within a couple of minutes drinks arrived (spot on nothing worse than waiting ages for drinks). We were not hassled for our order at all the staff here seem to have the correct balance of noticing when you want something and when to leave you to it, again this was first class service, neither rushed nor left waiting.

Food was lovely no complains from any of us, the owner even gave the ladies a free glass of Baileys after the meal and took the time to talk to us again without being pushy but asking us what we thought of our evening there.

To sum up this is not the cheapest place to eat, but as they say you get what you pay for, will we go back of course we will we are booked in on 25/01/2014 this time with more friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitaBellaEssex, Director at Vita Bella, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your visit. We will always try to offer best service and best food, our customers are the core of our business!
Your very kind words will be shared with all the members of the staff and I'm sure it will make their day.

Look forward to seeing you here again,

Kind Regards,
Ciprian
Vita Bella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    155
    27
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Visited for my wife's birthday.sadly she was unwell so we had to cut short our visit. I had fish cake stare and lobster linguine main. Both of which were superb. Great selection of wines and huge choice if meals. The staff could MIT have been friendlier and the food could not have been better. At last I have found a restaurant near Rayleigh which I can say I will want to visit regularly. Cannot wait to go back with my whole family to enjoy all that his lovely restaurant has to offer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitaBellaEssex, Director at Vita Bella, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your visit. We are aware that the lady unfortunately didn't feel very well so we are grateful that she did manage to go through the meal. Please do come back so the lady can enjoy the food too :)

Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back with family any time!

Kind Regards,
Ciprian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Superb Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Went for the first time by recommendation. The staff are great and very helpful. They will prepare anything eben if it is not on the menu, very attentive. Food was hot arrived in good time. The place has a lovely atmospere. Definitely recommend. Will be back

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitaBellaEssex, Director at Vita Bella, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your visit and thank you for your very kind words!
Please do not hesitate to visit us again when you're in the area.

Kind Regards,
Ciprian
Vita Bella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

As we live locally and have heard good reports about this restaurant, we decided to book a table on a Saturday evening. The welcome, decor, ambience and food were superb but what we were most impressed with was the discreet but attentive service which is often hard to find in other establishments. I hope this restaurant will continue to maintain it's high standards which should ensure it's continued success. We will definately be returning in the near future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitaBellaEssex, Director at Vita Bella, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your visit and for your lovely comments. Please be assured that at the heart of our business are our customers! We will always strive to offer best service and excellent food!
Thank you for visiting us and please do come and see us soon :)

Kind Regards,
Ciprian
Vita Bella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I don't have anything negative to say. We had lunch here today which was superb. The staff were attentive, friendly & polite.
In fact I am looking forward to my next visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitaBellaEssex, Director at Vita Bella, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your visit and for your very kind words! We are grateful! Please do visit us some other time (maybe you want to try us in the evening:)

Thank you again,

Kind Regards,
Ciprian
Vita Bella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vita Bella also viewed

 
Chelmsford, Essex
Chelmsford, Essex
 

Been to Vita Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vita Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.