We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vita Bella

Vita Bella
The Tye | East Hanningfield, Chelmsford CM3 8AF, England
+44 1245 400204
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 288 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Price range: $8 - $76
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Based in the heart of East Hanningfield, close to Chelmsford in Essex, Vita Bella Italian Restaurant aims to provide guests with authentic Italian food within a friendly and inviting atmosphere. With a range of Italian dishes to choose from, from our array of menus, you are sure to find something that you will enjoy. All of our fresh produce is sourced from the local area, ensuring that your dish with be exceptionally delicious. Call today to book you table at Vita Bella Italian Restaurant.
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Superb Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Went for the first time by recommendation. The staff are great and very helpful. They will prepare anything eben if it is not on the menu, very attentive. Food was hot arrived in good time. The place has a lovely atmospere. Definitely recommend. Will be back

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitaBellaEssex, Director at Vita Bella, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your visit and thank you for your very kind words!
Please do not hesitate to visit us again when you're in the area.

Kind Regards,
Ciprian
Vita Bella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    59
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

As we live locally and have heard good reports about this restaurant, we decided to book a table on a Saturday evening. The welcome, decor, ambience and food were superb but what we were most impressed with was the discreet but attentive service which is often hard to find in other establishments. I hope this restaurant will continue to maintain it's high standards which should ensure it's continued success. We will definately be returning in the near future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitaBellaEssex, Director at Vita Bella, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your visit and for your lovely comments. Please be assured that at the heart of our business are our customers! We will always strive to offer best service and excellent food!
Thank you for visiting us and please do come and see us soon :)

Kind Regards,
Ciprian
Vita Bella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I don't have anything negative to say. We had lunch here today which was superb. The staff were attentive, friendly & polite.
In fact I am looking forward to my next visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitaBellaEssex, Director at Vita Bella, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your visit and for your very kind words! We are grateful! Please do visit us some other time (maybe you want to try us in the evening:)

Thank you again,

Kind Regards,
Ciprian
Vita Bella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

A top class restaurant with top class service and an excellent menu to choose from. A nice contemporary
atmosphere with excellent lighting.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitaBellaEssex, Director at Vita Bella, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write about your evening with us. Thank you also for your very kind words. I hope that we can offer you more great evenings in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ciprian
Vita Bella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Went to Vita Bella with our friends. On entering we were greeted with smiles and friendly faces. you felt comfortable as soon as you walked in. Cannot rate this place highly enough. The staff were professional, efficient and attentive (but not in your face). The food was divine, and quite large portions, will definately be going back soon

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitaBellaEssex, Director at Vita Bella, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your visit. I am really happy you enjoyed the evening and look forward to welcoming you back any time.
Thank you for the very kind words and you can always come back here knowing that we'll always aim to give you great food and great service!

Kind Regards,
Ciprian
Vita Bella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vita Bella also viewed

 

Been to Vita Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vita Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.