We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurants in Essex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Bar & Grill

Club Bar & Grill
Baron Road | Club Woodham, South Woodham Ferrers, Chelmsford, England
01245 322124
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 275 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Central European, Central American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bar & Grill situated at Club woodham, Relaxed and casual American Grill cuisine plus great authentic pizza. Everything homemade, fun and funky place with great milkshakes.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best restaurants in Essex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Myself and my wife have been to the Brasserie on numerous occasions for evening meals and Sunday lunch. We have tried most of the starters ,mains and deserts and they are fantastic. We have eaten in many top restaurants in Essex and London and this is on par with the best of them. Local people and surrounding areas should give it a try and you will become regulars as we have. We wish Lee and his staff all the success they truly deserve. Well Done

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“5* evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Very chilled out and unpretentious setting with a lovely atmosphere. Nice selection of bottled beers and some really lovely wine at fantastic prices - they only have one rose but it was lovely and fruity. The menu is relatively simplistic with a specials and tapas board also available. Our food was cooked to perfection throughout. Clearly a very talented young chef with a lot of promise. Service was excellent, very friendly and just the right level of attentiveness. Very reasonably priced as well. Thanks for a lovely evening, we will be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lives up to it's billing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Friends had recommended this restaurant saying that the food was among the best they had tasted anywhere. Despite the high expectations it did not disappoint.! With dishes prepared to a high standard and a friendly service it is evident that the local community are increasingly beginning to discover and enjoy this restaurant. Maintain this and we will be returning on a regular basis!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"AMAZING ONCE AGAIN"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Another fabulous meal. Burger best ever eaten, Carbonara to die for and fabulous Lasagne. As usual we all starved ourselves before we arrived as we knew we would overindulge. Bread as always freshly made and gorgeous and deserts heavenly. As usual we couldn't fault a thing.
I would suggest Alison S, should stick to her own cafe food as she can't be used to fine-dining. We will definitely be back as we can't fault it like all the other reviewers. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, Great price, Great presentation and Excellent Taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

It is so nice to be able to go to a place in Woodham thats not just Indian or Chinese food!

I have been twice to this restaurant - both times the food has been excellent! The presentation of the food is wonderful and it tastes even better. The set menu during the week is a great deal. The wines are of good quality too. I would really recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Chelmsford, Essex
Chelmsford, Essex
 

Been to Club Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.