We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zenxi

Zenxi
68 Baddow Road, Chelmsford, England
01245358468
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 252 restaurants in Chelmsford
Price range: $31 - $94
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

My favourite restaurant myself and my wife visit Zenxi regularly and always enjoy the experience the manager has got it just right and has a fantastic team! Would like to recommend ! Can't wait to be back again ! X

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    160
    48
    11
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was beautiful! Excellent food & service with great piano music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I went there again with my friends to celebrate her birthday, Yes! Defenitely is the best place to go on a special occasion! Everythins was so beautiful the same as last time we went! Lol

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I went on a Sunday night to celebrate my birthday.

The food, service and cocktails were as always excellent. The welcome when you arrive and attentive service are unusual these days.

The food was excellent and although pricey worth the money.

Wine list is good and not massively overpriced!

We were lucky enough to have Ian Thompson the saxophone player as the entertainment, he was excellent and made our night. So much so we booked him for our wedding!!

Great place a real gem! Visit if you haven't before, or just go back if you have been before! We will

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

You need to try this ... Simply the best ..... We had the best night ever with the best cocktails and the best meal .... Don't miss ....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

1st visit to a Chinese restaurant for years,but having read the reviews
decided to go.The bar area is excellent, the service from all the staff
was perfect and the food was great,Sea Bass and Fish in a clay pot
was very good, we will definately be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zenxi also viewed

 
Chelmsford, Essex
 

Been to Zenxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zenxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.