We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelmsford Serviced Apartments

Chelmsford Serviced  Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chelmsford Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Chelmsford Serviced Apartments
43 Baddow Road, Chelmsford CM2 0DD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chelmsford
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in flat 9, the penthouse, for two nights to attend a family wedding. What a fantastic apartment it is. They really have thought of everything. It was spacious, luxurious, had all the mod cons you need and a balcony overlooking the river. You could live there.
It's within a minute's walk of the centre. What more could you want.
Chelmsford was lovely too. We'd never been before but it's great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I hope that the favourable impression gained from your first visit to the City of Chelmsford and the Serviced Apartments, which you were kind enough to mention in your review, may soon persuade you and your family to return. Simon Larner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
5
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was initially going to be over in UK working in Essex for about 2 months from January, then maybe a few days/week for a month or so. The works carried on for over 6 months and I stayed here for 99% of the time. The management are very flexible and where they hadn't an apartment they provided accommodation at the Channels Lodge facility outside Chelmsford.
I can't rate these apartments enough, they are very clean and spacious with all modern facilities including wi-fi and Sky TV and they are also quiet!
I had my wife and kids over for a weekend and they thoroughly enjoyed "Daddy's apartment" as they called it.
If you need accommodation in this area and you want a bit of space with flexibility then I would highly recommend these.
Thanks to Simon, Jill and Sarah and of course thanks to the ladies who done the day to day cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
The team were very pleased to read your generous review and to learn that you and your family had enjoyed your stay in our city. Chelmsford Serviced Apartments were designed to provide the short or long-term visitor with a degree of space and flexibility not normally associated with a conventional hotel and it is good to know that they fulfil that criteria. Simon Larner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in flat 3 (2 beds & bathrooms), 2 adults, 2 children & a baby, firstly the entry details all arrived as stated a week before travel, location was easy to find and getting in to the car park, lobby and flat really easy, didn't expect a lift but this was really handy with the pram. Quality of accommodation was first class all round, modern and spacious Would thoroughly recommend and would love to return on next visit. Flexibility v hotel was great. Location is also excellent as close enough for a short stroll to the great choice of shops, bars & restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
It was gratifying to see the words flexibility and location used in this very kind review as these are important advantages which Chelmsford Serviced Apartments have to offer. Simon Larner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I used this one bed apartment (No1) for an overnight stay involving an event in Chelmsford .The location is within walking distance of the City centre and the apartment was private and immaculate with large modern furnished rooms and secure car parking
The kitchen was exceeding well fitted and stocked with a choice of jams, several cereals, jams, milk, bread, juice
We would have no hesitation in staying there again
We did not see or use the exercise facilities
There appears to be a good Chinese restaurant opposite the entrance apartment

Room Tip: We are not aware how many apartments there are but assume all share the river view and quiet oasis i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Your kind review commenting favourably on the facilities and convenient location of Serviced Apartment No.1 and the privacy and secure parking it has to offer is very much appreciated. Simon Larner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Looking for an alternative to the very bland Chelmsford hotels, I came across these apartments. Very spacious, well equipped, milk and breakfast things provided. Full Sky package and free WiFi. Balcony over-looking the river. Great place to stay and great value. Will use this all the time now!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
This review, for which many thanks, shows the increasing popularity of the type of inner city accommodation which we at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments are proud to provide. Simon Larner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

4 of us stayed in 1 Bedroom apartment, with 2 blow up beds which was very comfortable. Apartment came with great amenities, including fast wifi, sky sports, dishwasher, ice in freezer. There was bread and cereal in the apartment, with milk (both full fat and lo-fat) and yoghurts in fridge. Will 100% stay there again if returning to Chelmsford, fully recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
It was good to read that the practical alternative to hotel accommodation offered by Chelmsford Serviced Apartments had been well received and that the convenience and amenities they offer are so much appreciated. Simon Larner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Having stayed at various hotels in the Chelmsford area over the past three years to visit our daughter at university, we found them all to be quite average and were very happy when we saw this lovely place to stay on Trip Advisor.
Whilst the entrance and stairs/lift may be strictly functional, our apartment did not disappoint in any respect, being very comfortable and decorated to a good modern standard.
Perfectly clean throughout.
Good wifi connection and free secure parking plus a welcome pack of food for breakfast.
Very convenient for restaurants and shopping in Chelmsford, within 2 -3 minutes walk.
We have rebooked already for September graduation ceremony.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Noting your very kind review and the fact that you have booked to return in September when your daughter receives her degree, I wonder if the Apartments too might be said to have graduated. Simon Larner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chelmsford Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelmsford Serviced Apartments

Address: 43 Baddow Road, Chelmsford CM2 0DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Chelmsford Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelmsford Serviced Apartments Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.