We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid-week stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Brentwood

Premier Inn Brentwood
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Brentwood to your Saves list
Premier Inn Brentwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   169 Kings Road, Brentwood RM2 6JD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £62
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scotland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Mid-week stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights mid-week in May. Our room was at the end of a corridor and very quiet at night. The temperature was excellent and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. We had breakfast in the hotel and it was good. The chef cooked our eggs to order and there was a good selection of food available. It was good value and set us up for a day in London. We would return to this hotel but only during the week. Friday morning saw groups of females arriving to enjoy the Towie experience. Looked like fun - but, not our particular scene.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far end of a corridor have less passing noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    154
    29
    21
    13
See reviews for
94
94
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Everything from start to finish was superb. Room 514 (Family Room) was spotless and short of nothing. The Hens stay on the bottom floors, families in the middle and business on the top, so there's no chance of noise in the middle of the night!!! Breakfast was lovely and my hubby asked for soya milk...and hey presto they had some, BRILLIANT. All staff helpful and friendly. Would we stay here again? YES. Perfect location for the train station and into Brentwood for a spot of TOWIE shopping.

Room Tip: Room 514 *****
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle M, General Manager at Premier Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving 5 star comment.

We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Brentwood Premier Inn.

Just so you know, I've recorded and shared your comments with the team and I know they will be encouraged to strive to delight even more of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a group of 15 on hen weekend. Main shopping street close, fantastic location. Rooms excellent standard and quiet during the night. We all had breakfast each morning and booked and paid each morning as we were undecided if we would feel like it beforehand . Breakfast costs £7.95 and good choice and eat as much as you can. Bar area small and no free cashpoint so walked to train station to withdraw cash 5 minute walk. £4.00 taxi cost to take us to Sugar hut. Had cocktail making class in slug and lettuce which was excellent. Overall excellent hotel.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle M, General Manager at Premier Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Brentwood Premier Inn.

Just so you know, I've recorded and shared your comments with the team and I know they will be encouraged to strive to delight even more of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed Saturday 31/5 as took my daughter on the Towie tour close by which was fab. It's location is good but then there is a price to pay. After arriving back to the hotel after dinner as a family of four at 9.30pm I thought we were on the Magaluf strip as we entered the hotel. We were woke numerous times through the night due to noise in the corridors and car alarms going off. My husband went down to check the car at 3.30am to find loads of youngster sat out front on the steps drunk trying to get rooms. Left the hotel at 8.30am and definitely having an early night, will stay at the Holiday inn next time out of town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff southwales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my two daughters 14 &18
We stayed here to visit the Towie shops and booked to go on the Towie tour which picks you up across the road.
Only 10 minute walk to the high street and all the famous Towie attractions.
Hotel really clean and tidy and rooms very spacious.
Breakfast lovely and good value for money as kids eat free.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked this hotel as a extension to our weekend break. Check in was friendly quick and very easy. Our family room was a great size. Very clean. The staff was all very helpful and friendly. Great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

From start to finish, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly - including the bar staff. The room we had was an upper floor but it wouldn't really matter as there is no nice scenery wherever you are. This is an ok priced place to stay for practical reasons - such as the rail station just over the road but it's not particularly close to the town centre. We stayed for a weekend for a get together with friends and there were a lot of hen parties! The hotel has a quiet floor policy for several floors, including the one we were on, but try telling that to drunken revellers at 2am!!! Stay here for practical purposes and it's worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood

Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood RM2 6JD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brentwood Premier Inn has very comfy beds in every room. Some rooms at Premier Inn can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast has the expected cooked items, including vegetarian sausages, as well as a wide continental selection. Close to Brentwood Rail Station, the A12 and the M25, Premier Inn Brentwood is northeast of London and has free parking and an on-site Thyme restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Essex, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.