We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced and pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Pretty much what you would expect from a Premier Inn, clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. This one is in a decent position, close to the train station and within walking distance of the town centre. It looks from the outside like an old multi-story office block, however inside is warm and welcoming. Rooms are standard premier inn offering which is no bad thing as they are clean warm and comfortable. We had breakfast one morning and it was alright although a bit overpriced when you consider what's available nowadays elsewhere.
All in all a reasonable place to stay and I would recommend it if you are in the area

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnP033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have stayed at this Premier Inn before so our current visit did not contain any surprises!. The rooms we have since found out do not provide shaver points, a great omission. However the change we find indefensible is the curtailment of breakfast facilities in that only a premier breakfast is available, or a Grab and Go. My wife and I normally require cereal and possibly toast but this is not possible with the current Premier Inn policy ,and the reasons for the change are obscure especially as we have not encountered this at other Inns in the group we have visited this year.
Reception advised us there were several outlets nearby providing the breakfast menu we needed and which was previously provided by the hotel. I hope this policy is altered and an integral catering service is made available in the morning.

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rippler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Only a couple of minutes walk from the station, with trains to and from London every 10 minutes (weekdays for much of the day) taking 30 minutes to Stratford.

1. The hotel
On entering the hotel you're met with a bank of machines to book in, but help is always on hand, if needed. There are lifts - especially as my room was on the 9th floor. As usual, this was a standard Premier Inn room except the bed seemed harder than in other hotels in the chain - so, clean, well laid out (although there is a beam sticking out close to one side of the bed), Freeview TV and radio (although like all Premier Inn hotels needs retuning to current channels); tea and coffee making facilities; en-suite bathroom; free 30 minutes Wi-Fi. I was, however, woken about 5am by trains from the station along the road, which were then regular every few minutes. (Not all stop at the station.) Being on the 9th floor, this was surprising, but might also apply to all even numbered rooms on that floor and maybe on other floors as well. Maybe I should have tested their 'Great Night's sleep' guarantee ! All staff during my stay were friendly and helpful.

2. Thyme restaurant
The restaurant is inside the hotel and not separate as in the other Premier Inn hotels I have stayed in. The service was very good, although when the bill was presented (by a different waitress than the one who had served me), I did have to point out that one item had been left off. A very pleasant meal - duck parcels; mushroom and garlic risotto and berry pavlova - served promptly; well presented and very tasty.

Breakfast was disappointing. There is no continental breakfast option as with other Premier Inn hotels, just the more expensive full English. However, again unlike other restaurants in the chain, these were not freshly cooked to order, but self-service - laid out under hot lamps, meaning that some items ended up overcooked and/or rubbery. Definitely NOT value for money, which means a lower rating than otherwise would be deserved. Consider having breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r_S133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I live in Essex but had a friend from Scotland staying to go to Sugar Hut. Flavia on reception could not have been more helpful, and all of the staff made a real effort.
There was even a guy on reception waiting to order everyone pizzas as they came back drunk!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSoberEssexGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights last weekend, its was a great location near the shops/bars and near the train station if you wanted to go to London it was a 30 minutes journey.

The breakfast was fab worth the money, all in all it was a great stay no issues with the hotel, the only disapointing thing was on my way out I left my dress ring in the ladies and went back 10 minutes later and it was swiped!! Just as well it was only £3 from Primark so replaced it the day after haha.

Definately and good location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debandstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good location for me needing to get to the M25. Close to the local high street and train station. Parking is right outside or round the back, my only slight niggle is that it seems that the staff use the car park at the front of the building and I was blocked in one morning. I personally think that the car park should be for guests only. It wasn't a problem though as the member of staff came straight out and moved the car out of the way so that I could get out. The staff are all very friendly and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I only ate at the restaurant once but I was very impressed with the food and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Space_cowboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Friendly staff, central hotel, would recomend it for shory stay. Has a car park and restaurant. Rooma are fair size but not large with new decorations. No shave plug in the bathroom was a surprise. General overview was good.
A.Arrighi Italy

Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
1.9 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#5 of 5 in Romford
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
9.0 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Essex, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing