We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced and pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Brentwood

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Brentwood to your Saves list
Premier Inn Brentwood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Brentwood
169 Kings Road, Brentwood RM2 6JD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Brentwood
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Pretty much what you would expect from a Premier Inn, clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. This one is in a decent position, close to the train station and within walking distance of the town centre. It looks from the outside like an old multi-story office block, however inside is warm and welcoming. Rooms are standard premier inn offering which is no bad thing as they are clean warm and comfortable. We had breakfast one morning and it was alright although a bit overpriced when you consider what's available nowadays elsewhere.
All in all a reasonable place to stay and I would recommend it if you are in the area

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    118
    23
    17
    9
See reviews for
74
75
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have stayed at this Premier Inn before so our current visit did not contain any surprises!. The rooms we have since found out do not provide shaver points, a great omission. However the change we find indefensible is the curtailment of breakfast facilities in that only a premier breakfast is available, or a Grab and Go. My wife and I normally require cereal and possibly toast but this is not possible with the current Premier Inn policy ,and the reasons for the change are obscure especially as we have not encountered this at other Inns in the group we have visited this year.
Reception advised us there were several outlets nearby providing the breakfast menu we needed and which was previously provided by the hotel. I hope this policy is altered and an integral catering service is made available in the morning.

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Only a couple of minutes walk from the station, with trains to and from London every 10 minutes (weekdays for much of the day) taking 30 minutes to Stratford.

1. The hotel
On entering the hotel you're met with a bank of machines to book in, but help is always on hand, if needed. There are lifts - especially as my room was on the 9th floor. As usual, this was a standard Premier Inn room except the bed seemed harder than in other hotels in the chain - so, clean, well laid out (although there is a beam sticking out close to one side of the bed), Freeview TV and radio (although like all Premier Inn hotels needs retuning to current channels); tea and coffee making facilities; en-suite bathroom; free 30 minutes Wi-Fi. I was, however, woken about 5am by trains from the station along the road, which were then regular every few minutes. (Not all stop at the station.) Being on the 9th floor, this was surprising, but might also apply to all even numbered rooms on that floor and maybe on other floors as well. Maybe I should have tested their 'Great Night's sleep' guarantee ! All staff during my stay were friendly and helpful.

2. Thyme restaurant
The restaurant is inside the hotel and not separate as in the other Premier Inn hotels I have stayed in. The service was very good, although when the bill was presented (by a different waitress than the one who had served me), I did have to point out that one item had been left off. A very pleasant meal - duck parcels; mushroom and garlic risotto and berry pavlova - served promptly; well presented and very tasty.

Breakfast was disappointing. There is no continental breakfast option as with other Premier Inn hotels, just the more expensive full English. However, again unlike other restaurants in the chain, these were not freshly cooked to order, but self-service - laid out under hot lamps, meaning that some items ended up overcooked and/or rubbery. Definitely NOT value for money, which means a lower rating than otherwise would be deserved. Consider having breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I live in Essex but had a friend from Scotland staying to go to Sugar Hut. Flavia on reception could not have been more helpful, and all of the staff made a real effort.
There was even a guy on reception waiting to order everyone pizzas as they came back drunk!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights last weekend, its was a great location near the shops/bars and near the train station if you wanted to go to London it was a 30 minutes journey.

The breakfast was fab worth the money, all in all it was a great stay no issues with the hotel, the only disapointing thing was on my way out I left my dress ring in the ladies and went back 10 minutes later and it was swiped!! Just as well it was only £3 from Primark so replaced it the day after haha.

Definately and good location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Good location for me needing to get to the M25. Close to the local high street and train station. Parking is right outside or round the back, my only slight niggle is that it seems that the staff use the car park at the front of the building and I was blocked in one morning. I personally think that the car park should be for guests only. It wasn't a problem though as the member of staff came straight out and moved the car out of the way so that I could get out. The staff are all very friendly and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I only ate at the restaurant once but I was very impressed with the food and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Friendly staff, central hotel, would recomend it for shory stay. Has a car park and restaurant. Rooma are fair size but not large with new decorations. No shave plug in the bathroom was a surprise. General overview was good.
A.Arrighi Italy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood

Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood RM2 6JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brentwood Premier Inn has very comfy beds in every room. Some rooms at Premier Inn can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast has the expected cooked items, including vegetarian sausages, as well as a wide continental selection. Close to Brentwood Rail Station, the A12 and the M25, Premier Inn Brentwood is northeast of London and has free parking and an on-site Thyme restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Essex, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.