We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brentwood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Brentwood

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Brentwood to your Saves list
Premier Inn Brentwood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Brentwood
169 Kings Road, Brentwood RM2 6JD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Brentwood
2 reviews
“Brentwood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Friendly staff, central hotel, would recomend it for shory stay. Has a car park and restaurant. Rooma are fair size but not large with new decorations. No shave plug in the bathroom was a surprise. General overview was good.
A.Arrighi Italy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    118
    23
    17
    9
See reviews for
74
75
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We received a lovely warm welcome and staff throughout our stay were excellent. We had read with dread the reviews on trip advisor, but needed to stay here due to the proximity of a family wedding. I am afraid unless you have come to Brentwood for a TOWIE night, I would avoid the premier inn. The noise throughout the night was dreadful. We ended up tired for the wedding and after a further night sleep deprived. My advice would be insist on a room on a higher floor if you do want to sleep. We couldn't fault the staff and they were very helpful. Also the food and service were great. It's a shame that the mismanagement of room allocation ruined our stay. But we were given a refund for one night and promised one for the other night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here this weekend with 8 friends for a 30th Birthday celebration.
Fabulous location only a 5-10 walk to the main street where all the TOWIE boutiques are and Sugar Hut, not many bars around but recommend Terris bar!

Clean, spacious rooms and staff made sure we we're all on one floor which was nice.

Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clayhall
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here last weekend for a family Wedding and it was superb. The dinner we had on Frdiay night was really lovely and breakfast was better than some 4 star hotels we have stayed in. The staff are excellent, so polite, helpful and friendly. Thank You everybody at Premier Inn Brentwood for making our stay so special

Room Tip: We had a room on the 9th floor and it was very quiet and had a lovely view of London
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We live in Solihull, West Midlands and my wife and I were invited to the baptism of a friend's baby near Brentwood on Sunday, September 2013.As it is a 3 hour drive each way, we decided to stay the night at the Premier Inn.
We arrived at the hotel after the baptism at about 5 pm and were greeted by Jack. He was most courteous and explained everything to us very well. A great welcome.
After a good night's sleep, we were running a bit late on the Monday morning. Breakfast finishes at 10.30 and we got there at 10.35. But Elliott, in the restaurant said ' no problem' and we had a fine full breakfast each with fantastic friendly service by Elliott My wife thought that the scrambled egg was superb, one of the best that she had tasted. We found out that Bessie in the kitchen cooked that so congratulations to her for her culinary skills.
Al in all, our stay was first class

Room Tip: There are 9 floors. Rooms are well sound proofed for the view, ask for a room on the 9th floor, like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Rather large premier inn, some kind of converted office block. Rooms were usual Premier Inn standard and good. Restaurant for breakfast was excellent. Parking for cars is a little strange with a building out behind the hotel that is tricky to navigate (tight turns and small spaces) and feels a little UN safe especially for lone females.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent accommodation. Very welcoming. Staff very helpful and approachable. The room was extremely clean and tidy, bathroom was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Very reasonable price too. Very close to the TOWIE shops/bars we wanted to visit. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood

Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood RM2 6JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brentwood Premier Inn has very comfy beds in every room. Some rooms at Premier Inn can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast has the expected cooked items, including vegetarian sausages, as well as a wide continental selection. Close to Brentwood Rail Station, the A12 and the M25, Premier Inn Brentwood is northeast of London and has free parking and an on-site Thyme restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Essex, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.