We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Reem :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Brentwood

Premier Inn Brentwood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Brentwood to your Saves list
Premier Inn Brentwood
169 Kings Road, Brentwood RM2 6JD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Sphynx
1 review
“Well Reem :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We(5) travelled down to Essex on the Saturday in the snow ..So was alittle concerned we should probably have stayed at home ,decided late on Friday night to get train instead of driving rather than cancel our much awaited trip to TOWIE land but was alittle concerned about how far the station was from the hotel as we had planned to drive down .Should not have worried .Brentwood station is literally a stones throw ..we walked out of the station and you can see the hotel up the road abit and yet when we were in the hotel we never once heard a train .The staff were very polite on check in and our rooms were spotless ,fresh and a nice size too..Beds are so comfy and with a choice of pillows .The hotel itself is also spotless and very well kept ,everything looks brand new ..We all slept very well and breakfast was well worth the money ,delicious and plentiful .Costa coffee too .The staff at breakfast were very welcoming and helpful .My daughter asked if they had any hot chocolate and one of the ladies said she would go make her one as it wasnt one of the choices on the costa machine .In all we all had a super stay ,couldnt fault anything at all at this hotel .Very friendly staff throughout from front of house to cleaners .Definately a superb place to stay in Brentwood for location too ,everything within walking distance .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    139
    27
    17
    12
See reviews for
84
87
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

the staff are a credit to premier inn, brentwood, they really helped to make our stay an enjoyable one, nothing was too much trouble for them, we were a group of 11 and they made us all feel welcome, the rooms were warm, clean and comfortable, the food was very nice, we had breakfast, dinner and evening meals during our 2 night stay and we had no complaints about the food. if I could say anything bad, I would of loved a cup of coffee to take to bed when we came back on the saturday night, there are well stocked vending machines 24/7 but would of loved a coffee..........in saying that it didn't kill me not to have one, big big thanks to all at brentwood!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed as a party of eleven people for two nights ---- and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Checked in and they moved my Mum to next door to us (originally her room was two floors up)
Check in was literally minutes and our rooms allocated. Ample parking, although our mini bus was on the road outside, it was still overseen by CCTV.
Room was clean, tidy and warm... Bar Staff were polite, helpful and joined in with our fun.
Quiet at night, so goods nights sleep. Breakfast was each as much as you like and was a varied choice. Really cannot rate the staff highly enough....brilliant !! Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed two nights, Sunday & Monday, very quiet and very comfy, everything you could want for a short stay.

The breakfast at £8.25 was super. Where else could you get red berries, cranberry juice, perfectly cooked bacon, eggs (all sorts) and everything else you could possibly want. As I told the Manager it was the best breakfast we had ever had in any hotel, including five star establishments.

If you want a comfy, good food then stay at this hotel on any night but Saturday as I am told it is very noisy then.

Free car parking is an added advantage as the car could be left whilst taking the train to London for the day.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

we were a family of 9 staying in the premier inn in brentwood. i would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this part of essex. rooms were very clean and comfortable. all staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the higher floors as some noise can be heard from the sports bar next door to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

checked in it was a breeze with the automated check in,went to the bar and the barman jack was there with a smile and very chatty which was nice! had a laugh and a joke i decided to spend the time in the bar;had a lovely steak and lots to drink decided to stay another night!well done oremier inn brentwood!the manager last night asked how my stay was going which was nice as he was genuine with it?will stay again!! thankyou!!regards craig

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I booked a family room for three people for New Years Eve. Upon arrival we were informed that the family rooms are only available for 2 adults and 2 children. I explained that we had booked for 3 adults and was informed that the manager may 'turn a blind eye' if we agreed to buy a bottle of wine from the hotel. The manager was summoned and advised us that the family room policy was strict but it could be 'overlooked' if we made a considerable donation to a charity. He suggested that £10 per person would be acceptable. We duly paid but did not witness the money going into the charity box.
Furthermore, be warned that they have a very strict late check out policy. We were charged an extra £10 for checking out half an hour late.
All in all, a disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand, and by the lack perhaps of a few homely details.

We really value your feedback, as it allows us to improve our standards and make our hotel experience more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood

Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood RM2 6JD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brentwood Premier Inn has very comfy beds in every room. Some rooms at Premier Inn can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast has the expected cooked items, including vegetarian sausages, as well as a wide continental selection. Close to Brentwood Rail Station, the A12 and the M25, Premier Inn Brentwood is northeast of London and has free parking and an on-site Thyme restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Essex, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.