We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo - Braintree

Prezzo - Braintree
Charter Way, Braintree CM77 8YH, England
+44 (0)1376 569022
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 104 Restaurants in Braintree
Price range: $20 - $95
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Essex, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The food was very nice, but the portion size was small, it may be different now as i was there a while ago for a birthday and only just signed up on here.

the service was very good also, and would recommend

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    31
    31
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Braintree
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Noisy and poor service with average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have given up going to Prezzo Braintree because of the verging on rude staff and lack of atmosphere made us feel an inconvenience. The food is average and obviously not home made.

However, other Prezzo restaurants such as in Maldon and Aldeburgh have been pleasant experiences with better atmosphere and more accommodating staff.

I would not recommend Prezzo Braintree and doubt I will be returning there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Bad service good food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Arrive at about 8pm the restaurant was half full with outside open too. ordered drinks and was offered olives. Drinks arrived fast and i ordered crab cakes for staters which also arrived fast and looked and tasted great. Still no olives... We asked for them and they eventually arrived with the mains. 2 x pasta dishes which were also great! The table was checked back and then all of a sudden it was like we became invisible ! Finished our mains and after half hour still no sign of waitress.. Another 5 minutes passed and we put our plates on the table next to us. Then we went outside to sit down and after 15 minutes went and paid at the bar. The plates are still probably there now... No goodbye from any staff! The food was good and fair priced however

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value lunch menu, good kids menus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I visited for lunch with a friend and her two children age 5 and 8. We both had the 9.95 lunch menu which was great value, good selection of starters and mains and all the food was delicious. Kids food all met with their approval. A tip for the kids menu thou, the menu is on a colouring sheet and there are actually different menus on each side for different ages, which we didn't realise until after we had ordered.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good quality & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This Prezzo is a very well run example of the chain. Service is prompt and friendly in a large, airy space. The quality of the food we ate was very good, and value for money. Pizzas are well cooked and the menu has a wide variety on offer. Pasta was similarly tasty and dessert good.
A good meal and very reliable restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Braintree also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo - Braintree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.