We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Braintree - A120

Premier Inn Braintree - A120
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Braintree - A120 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Braintree - A120
Cressing Road | Galley's Corner, Braintree CM7 8GG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £60
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Braintree
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic value hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I booked this hotel way in advance and got the £29 room rate. The room we were given faced away from the busy A120 and was perfectly quiet. There was the usual 6' kingsize bed, a decent flatscreen TV and a well-equipped bathroom.

The restaurant next door did an excellent breakfast. The main meals were ordered from a server rather than taken from a buffet, and were very fresh. (I find that hot breakfasts from a buffet are often disappointing as, for example, the sausages and bacon might have been sitting under a warm light for a couple of hours and are correspondingly unappetizing!)

The staff were all friendly and efficient, and I will certainly stay there again the next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the rear of the property - ie. not facing the A120
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    56
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
59
36
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Fantastic value for money and spotlessly clean. Brewer's Fayre restaurant right next door. Only slight drawback for me was the temperature in the room. It was cold but I like a very warm room! Great access to A12- literally on the A120 but no road noise in my room. Would recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epping essex
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

i know this hotel has just had a refurbishment. but having stayed in many other premiers i can honestly say this one is excellent. the check in staff could not have been better. very warm welcome and happy with it. we were staying there for my grandaughters wedding and they showed genuine interest. a very nice touch. well done all and thank you

Room Tip: if anything ask for a room at the back.it is on the busy freeport roundabout and you still can hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a wonderful welcome and a very comfortable stay at this Premier Inn. Only 3 minutes away from the Freeport shopping village. The welcome was excellent - we have already booked to return in a fortnights time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful, this is a good no frills hotel for a one or two night stay. Rooms look like they have been recently refurbished and the beds are new and very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here with some friends to attend a wedding at the end of October. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, check in was quick. Great for what it is, the beds are comfortable, rooms and bathrooms very clean. For £40 I can not really fault the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Experienced a comfortable night, with good facilities in the room and a clean and functional bathroom. Good food choice at both dinner and breakfast. Helpful staff in both hotel and restaurant. Conveniently located.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Braintree - A120? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Braintree - A120

Address: Cressing Road | Galley's Corner, Braintree CM7 8GG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Braintree - A120 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Braintree - A120 Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Braintree - A120, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.