We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lush breakfast ...with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Braintree - Freeport Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Braintree - Freeport Village to your Saves list
Premier Inn Braintree - Freeport Village
Fowlers Farm, Cressing Rd, Braintree CM77 8DH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £60
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Braintree
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“lush breakfast ...with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This budget hotel boasts friendly staff ..nice bed and a gorgeous breakfast ..and is in good reach of the designer village and there are a good selection of restaurants within walking distance , I also loved the fact there was a lovely little garden centre next door :-)



  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    61
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
69
80
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

A good budget hotel, and a credit to the Premier Inn brand. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable, parking was plentiful, and it was surprisingly quiet. We were a bit concerned about having a ground floor room right by the entrance, but the double glazing is efficient and we couldn't hear anything outside with the windows shut. We passed on the pub next door - our local is also (unfortunately) a Vintage Inn, so we knew the food would be pre-prepared and probably disappointing. Instead, we headed over to Freeport shopping village for a very good burger at Tutti. Breakfast the following morning was plentiful and well cooked. We would have no hesitation in staying here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This Premier Inn is very clean with good facilities for parking. The staff were friendly and efficient and the continental breakfast was fine. I slept well.

Unlike most other contributors I found the food in the pub next door pretty pedestrian, and not good value for money. If I was coming back I would try another restaurant or pub for our evening meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This Premier inn has great helpful staff. I liked: the friendly ness of the staff, the large availability of parking. The hotel is tucked behind a garden centre so keep your eyes peeled to find it. It has a nearby non Prem linked pub which is a cut above the usual Table Table and I had a great meal. Rooms are like normal Prem with the exception that they lack a bath. This Prem was clearly once a Holiday Inn and so had only showers. I do love a bath, so missed this. It is noted in small detail on their web site but I missed it. For me this is why it isn't five star. but I would have no problems with staying here again if working in the area. Breakfast was very good, and the Prem were raising money for charity and had a discrete book sale - this was nice too and I picked up a couple of books.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Having stayed here on six occasions I can certainly guarantee that this is the place to stay. The hotel is most comfortable, clean and very friendly. Breakfast which is first class is served on the premises and there is a pub right beside it, serving great food. Actually, there are at least six other places to eat nearby. If in the mood for some retail therapy, there is a shopping village within a ten minute walk. Special mention needs to be given to Caroline and Avis at the reception desk who couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several and they were all perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A one night stay to attend a wedding nearby. What a find. Comfortable, roomy with excellent service. The reception staff were excellent - a smooth check in with everything explained clearly. They also helped book a taxi at short notice when we were let down by a company we had booked before we arrived.

A comfortable nights stay, you would not believe it was on a busy roundabout on a trunk route.

Used the onsite pub (Fowlers Farm) for dinner. Again great service and traditional pub food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Expected the usual budget hotel brand but Premier inn Freeport Braintree was a pleasant surprise. The welcome from Diane on reception could not have been better. Check out was efficiently dealt with by Caroline. The rooms, both public and bedrooms were immaculate, all in all a very impressive short stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Braintree - Freeport Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Braintree - Freeport Village

Address: Fowlers Farm, Cressing Rd, Braintree CM77 8DH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Braintree
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A120, 16 miles to Stansted Airport and just 1 mile from Freeport train station. For shops and local amenities Braintree Town Centre and Braintree Train Station are both only 2 miles away. Close to the Fenns wedding venue, plus Gosfield Hall, Spains Hall & Lees Priory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Braintree - Freeport Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Braintree (Freeport Village) Hotel Braintree
Holiday Inn Braintree
Premier Inn Braintree - Freeport Village Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Braintree - Freeport Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.