We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I slept like a baby!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Barking

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Barking to your Saves list
Premier Inn Barking
Highbridge Road, Barking IG11 7BA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £64
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I slept like a baby!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is the second Premier Inn I have stayed in and I must say, the level of service provided to customers is second to none.
My Wife and I checked in late on 21st November, a day short of my 26th birthday, which we were intending to spend around London. We only wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful to sleep , but instead we found this gem.
We were welcomed by David (guy wearing a 'Training' badge) who gave us our room keys and told us to let him know if we needed anything.
Our room was a fair walk from the lift, but absolutely spotless, very spacious and massive king-size bed.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay, and I really want to know what exactly is it that caused me to sleep so well?!

The only niggle I have, and a very minute one at that, is the room got a little cold and the heating was on max, but everything mentioned above does override this.

Well done to everyone at Barking, and especially to David, definitely will return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    92
    33
    9
    10
See reviews for
79
55
10
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent stay at this Premier Inn,everyone so friendly.James who served our breakfast to us is such a great asset to this hotel.He chatted to us when he had time,checked to see if we wanted anything else.Made us feel very welcome..Upon leaving the receptionist wished us a Happy Christmas.Food excellent.Rooms very clean.Good choice of tv channels.Hope to stay there again very soon.Would really recommend this Premier Inn at Barking..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I booked this well in advance so got a special offer this hotel is on a very busy road but noise was not a problem
Its a typical faceless Premier inn right down to always the same pic on the wall & the normal not bright enough lighting
but all I wanted was a clean room for 1 night so for this trip it was fine.
did have a problem with the heating control that would not stay where I wanted it but there is a fan in the room so it was easily sorted

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The stay was perhaps the most welcoming I've ever had in a hotel which is saying a lot.

The staff genuinely went out of their way to be nice in all areas of the hotel.

The room was clean and the bed was very large and comfortable.

They even packed us sandwiches for the day after breakfast!!!

I will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at a Premier Inn and was pleasantly surprised at the standard and friendliness. i would not hesitate to stay again or recommend Premier Inns to others. The welcome and service was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights - the first night was quite warm even tho we had the window open and on mentioning this the next morning at reception the girl immediately said she would put a fan in the room - she did and all was good for the next night.
Room and bathroom were very clean a bed was so comfortable. The only negative was there is no bar fridge in the room which is a shame as it would be nice to have a cold drink when you want it rather than go downstairs to the vending machine.
Breakfast was good - not like what you get at a 5 star hotel but quite a good variety - we enjoyed it all. We had dinner there one night which was good too.
Staff were very helpful and friendly - especially James at breakfast - he went out of his way to get us directions to Southend.
Its right next to the motorway but noise was not a problem maybe because our room was out the back of the hotel.
We would have no hesitation staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a family room for one night. Kids beds were awful. Could feel the springs and only good for under 5ft 4 or your feet will be hanging off the edge. Our youngest shared the big bed and used spare duvet as mattress topper for other childs bed. 15min walk to station and 5 from 24 hour tesco. No issues with traffic noise and our room was at the front. Free car park sold it for us too even though it meant longer Tube trip into central London. The staff, could not fault any of them. Even the cleaners were chatty and friendly. All you can eat breakfast was delicious and James our server was very attentive and professional. Would definitely recommend this place and happily stay here again. Only issue is, as with most companies, why does a child price end at 15? Kids are still in education now till at least 17.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Barking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barking

Address: Highbridge Road, Barking IG11 7BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Barking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barking Hotel Barking
Premier Inn Barking Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Barking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.