We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thai experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Village

Thai Village
29b & c Church Street, Willingdon BN20 9HR, England
01323 505333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Willingdon
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Thai experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have eaten here several times as a couple and in larger groups and have always been made most welcome by the friendly, helpful staff. The menu is excellent and food always outstanding as can be seen on their web site, it’s definitely a place you will go back to.
Also, the take away is excellent

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    18
    3
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic restaurant, the food is exceptional we just keep going back ...................... We tried a few different things this time and everything was fab .........

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polegate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thai food at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Keep coming back to this restaurant because its the best Thai food experience around.
The menu is so extensive its hard to know what to have, but every thing I have tried has been really good. The staff are friendly and very welcoming and the service is second to none.
For Thai food near Eastbourne I wouldnt go anywhere else but here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This was our third visit to this Thai restaurant just outside Eastbourne. Its in a very nice location and the food was again very good. The waitress who I think was the owner recommended a dish I have never had before called Kaeng Massaman, it was superb and I will have it again. Good service and excellent reasonably price food, what more could you want. Next time we will try the lunch menu that looked like very good value. Its a must to visit when in Eastbourne.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The Ultimate Thai Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I've eaten many and varied Thai food over the years and in my opinion nothing comes close to the Thai Village experience. The ambiance was first class, the quality of the service exemplary and the food was absolutely fantastic. Cost, well you get what you pay for these days, so how do they serve up such excellent food at such a reasonable price???
I will be dining there again and again and again.
PAL

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Village also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Willingdon, East Sussex
 

Been to Thai Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.